We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheriff

Al Fiori

Review of Hotel Al Fiore
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2022via mobile
Excellent Hotel, way way better than most 3/4 star across Europe. More like 4.5 star. Stayed for 3 nights B& B.
1-Location is perfect, plenty of outside space & seating. Beside the lake, 15 min lakeside walk to Old Town(lots of bars, restaurants etc), Ferry, Train station ( easy access to Verona 15mins, Venice 1½hrs, Florence 2hrs, Rome 3hrs etc), & 40 mins opposite way to Gardaland
2-staff exceptionally professional, friendly & helpful, without being intrusive. Thanks Jana for your help & advice re using public ferries.
Hop on Hop off tickets are best option
3-Breakfast is buffet, with usual cereals, yogurts, hams, cheeses, breads, pancakes etc Hot options are bacon slices, eggs, scrambled & omlettes. Only negative is that Coffee or Tea is by waiter service, a dispensing machine would be so much handier
4-Good spacious rooms & bathroom, with all toiletries supplied. Big comfortable beds.
No tea/ coffee maker. TV with English sky stations. Quiet air-con. All rooms have balconies, lake facing ones are bigger(except Rm 124) & sunnier.
5-Pool is clean, good size, quiet & plenty of sunbeds. Could do with some screening from neighbouring restaurant @ one end to maintain total privacy
6-Restaurant on site. Didn't have dinner there as preferred to walk & eat out in evenings. Reception doubles as bar service during the day
7-Overall an enjoyable 5star stay
Thanks
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,650
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,649
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,944
  • Expedia
    HK$2,649
0.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,394
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,366
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,394
  • Expedia
    HK$1,366
0.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,394
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,355
  • Vio.com
    HK$542
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,394
0.3 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,605
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,672
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,317
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,347
1.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina panoramica
HK$3,221
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,221
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,076
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,065
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$957
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,076
0.7 km from Hotel Al Fiore
HK$2,835
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,834
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,683
  • Expedia
    HK$2,834
2.9 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,086
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,085
  • Expedia
    HK$3,085
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,085
2.0 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,619
HK$1,694
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,376
  • Expedia
    HK$2,376
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,694
1.5 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,374
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,150
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,330
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,374
2.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
205
147
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
147
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs to order good size yogurt spacious rooms train station air con lovely pool easy access wonderful hotel on site jana tickets gardaland lake verona balconies ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Good hotel very pleasant helpful staff. Breakfast lovely with a chef cooking fresh eggs to order. Very clean. Location about 20mins walk to old town and ferry terminal. Plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
My only problem was I thought the matress on my bed needed replacing!
Over all we had a great stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and had a fantastic relaxing and enjoyable stay. We stayed in a family room which was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and sturdy bunk beds that supported our 13 yr old. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was typical Italian cuisine and absolutely delicious. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and ommlettes, waffles and pancakes cooked in front of you. The hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful advising on trips etc. The swimming pool was a good size and we'll appointed with sun loungers and umbrellas. Overall we would recommend this for families and couples.
It was one of the best Hotels we have stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sam_day3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best three star hotels I’ve visited. Breakfast is great with a person making fresh omelets, waffels, ...
The pool is quite large and the water is perfect, with salt instead of clorine.
The air conditioning in the rooms works fine.
I gave 5 stars for this hotel despite:
Wifi is not fast and the guy at the pool bar did not understand any english gave us wrong order, and there is no self service laundry.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ole_tommerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We attended a tournament dinner - some 120+ - on Friday evening and were directed to a small garden next to the banqueting room, where a very pleasant hour or so was spent sampling the local aparatives - so much food and and all of very high quality. Lovely 'holding' area.

We were invited into the dining room and, again, were offered lots of good food and good wine - a testament to the generous nature of our hosts - FIH.

I cannot comment on the rooms, but can say that both the riverside bar (overlooking the beginning of the lake) and the dining rooms were well staffed and a pleasure to be in.

Room tip: The bar is a great place to wile away some down time.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mervyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a place we'll never forget

The hotel was very clean.
The staff were always friendly and very helpful
Italian sky channels
Local cafe/bar out the front of the premises with great food. No noise from this
Good wifi even on balcony
Close to the town and a lovely walk along the water to get there
Breakfast was very good; fruit, cereal, pastries, eggs, gluten free/coeliac options
Bed is 2 single beds pushed together
Room was warm and we couldn't get the air con to work
Fridge available in room
Toiletries available
Shower is lovely and big
Dinner available in hotel but we didn't avail
Friendly, placid dogs in the reception area

Room tip: Definitely ask for a room with a lake view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews