We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susie H
Epsom, United Kingdom

good value but not the best location on the lovely lake

Review of Hotel Al Fiore
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable with the quietest pool I've ever seen in august. I have visited the lake a couple of times and there are better locations, peschiera is sweet but we preferred sirmione. Short walk into the village for good selection of shops and restaurants and weekly market. Unfortunately the bar in front on the hotel decided to have a noisy party for two days which was not the romantic lakeside retreat I was hoping for. Staff very nice and helpful.
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,977
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,884
  • Expedia
    HK$1,884
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,980
0.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,369
HK$1,208
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,366
  • Expedia
    HK$1,208
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,233
0.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,510
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$753
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,513
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,281
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,183
  • Expedia
    HK$2,327
2.0 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Camping Bella Italia
HK$1,589
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,397
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,399
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,274
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,421
1.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,245
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,248
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,001
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,290
0.7 km from Hotel Al Fiore
HK$2,319
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,316
  • Expedia
    HK$2,319
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,319
2.9 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$786
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$787
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
202
147
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
147
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs to order good size yogurt spacious rooms train station air con lovely pool easy access wonderful hotel on site jana tickets gardaland lake verona balconies ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I visited the Hotel Al Fiore in July with my parents in July as we had a very pleasant trip. Our room was spacious, clean and also had a large balcony. Breakfast was great, a good selection of meats, cheese, bread, croissants, fruit etc.. The pool is a good size and we never struggled to get a lounger. The staff are also very friendly, I would happily return.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kmknipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Wonderful hotel and great staff.
Perfect location to the town and a lovely walk along the lake.
Room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children without feeling cramped.
Breakfast is great with huge variety.
I have been twice in 3 years and would go again without hesitation.
Francesca and all the staff are so nice you never want to leave!!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dg7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We have just had our third lovely stay at the al fiore, and we will always want to stay here when we visit peschiera , the food , accommodation, excellent staff who could not be more helpful, great pool and fantastic location of this hotel will keep us coming back , it does feel like a home from home and with service this good why stay anywhwre else so thankyou again to all at the al fiore. :0)

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365valh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great Hotel, basic but its all you need. Staff are very friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast is continental but loads of choice. Its a bit of a step from the centre, about 15 minute walk, but there is a great bar at the entrance to the hotel if you didn't fancy the walk. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We experienced a very nice stay at Al Fiore. Our arrangement included both breakfast and dinner and proved to be a great overall experience! The hotel is beautifully situated on the south side of Lake Garda near the waterfront. Staff gave us very personal approach which we appreciated!

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the waterfront.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoepC_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews