We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dg7827
Dublin, Ireland

Summer Paradise

Review of Hotel Al Fiore
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2015
Wonderful hotel and great staff.
Perfect location to the town and a lovely walk along the lake.
Room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children without feeling cramped.
Breakfast is great with huge variety.
I have been twice in 3 years and would go again without hesitation.
Francesca and all the staff are so nice you never want to leave!!!!
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.2 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
205
147
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
147
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs to order good size yogurt spacious rooms train station air con lovely pool easy access wonderful hotel on site jana tickets gardaland lake verona balconies ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We have just had our third lovely stay at the al fiore, and we will always want to stay here when we visit peschiera , the food , accommodation, excellent staff who could not be more helpful, great pool and fantastic location of this hotel will keep us coming back , it does feel like a home from home and with service this good why stay anywhwre else so thankyou again to all at the al fiore. :0)

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365valh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great Hotel, basic but its all you need. Staff are very friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast is continental but loads of choice. Its a bit of a step from the centre, about 15 minute walk, but there is a great bar at the entrance to the hotel if you didn't fancy the walk. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We experienced a very nice stay at Al Fiore. Our arrangement included both breakfast and dinner and proved to be a great overall experience! The hotel is beautifully situated on the south side of Lake Garda near the waterfront. Staff gave us very personal approach which we appreciated!

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the waterfront.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoepC_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity of amusement parks, also we wnated a pool and WI-FI in hotel, with pool we was satisfied but WI-FI was poor, almoust useless, and this is only thing with whot we was desapointed, but i think this is beacouse its open, probably it will be better to be locked. But this is hotel policy.
Ewerything alse was almost excelent, the most famous park Gardaland is only 5 minutes drive away with car, Caneva Aqua park and Movieland park are 5 more min away, Lake garda is 30 m away, and nearest beach is away 2-3 min of walking.
In the adge of the parking is a nice restaurant and bar, 100 m further is another restaurant with great food.
Hotel rooms are large and bright, the bed is comfortable enough that after busy days may rest, we just missed shower in the bathroom because the tub was to smal to be useful.
Final assessment of hotel Al Fiore is very good and it is easy recommendations to friends.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were recommended by friends to stay in Peschiera del Garda as a base to explore the greater area because of the easy access to the motoway and the train station that connects to Milan, Verona and Venice.

The choice of the town worked brilliantly as a base but what made this hotel for us was it's proximity to Lake Garda which is simply beautiful.

Our room was very spacious and clean and had a very comfortable bed. We also had a view of the lake from the large balcony. The hotel itself is slightly dated and in need of a little TLC but it in no way detracted from our week and was definately good value for money. Probably the only negative was that the breakfast was fairly basic and not by any means a great culinery experience but for the price we paid we didn't really expect anything better to be honest.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced clean hotel, with a nice pool that is very well located (which is what we wanted) then you shouldn't be disappointed.

The staff were extremely welcoming, polite and hlpful

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlowerpotmanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews