We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
US$103
US$91
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Relais Villa Olmo(Impruneta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Scaluccia(Impruneta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Cave(Impruneta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
140
70
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
70
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraviolirooftop terracethis family run hotelthe buscharming townamerican cemeterywild boarsight seeingentire familyrental carno liftwonderful staylike coming homeamazing experiencesmall villagetuscany regionair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My son and I were travelling across Tuscany by Vespa Piaggio and I've never visited the Chianti Shire.
We decided to spend just a night in Impruneta.
The hotel is a genuine old tuscany style place, but totally renewed and really nice.
The room was comfortable, the bed was superb and everything was really tidy and clean, but from the wallpaint, to the fornitures, the atmosphera was like you can expecting by an old, traditional, pension, settlend in the middle of Florence hills.

Whether you were looking for something of traditional, don't miss it at all!!!
Surrounding are very interesting for trekking. We met such as many tourist which were coming for or are going to do some walking.
The village is nice and the huge Sanctuary with the original image (XX centuries of history) of Virgin Maria is something that you can't miss.

Last but not least, on the hotel roof there is a nice and wide terrace, with an old gazebo in genuine liberty style, where you can have breakfast or whatever you wish, but at top of that, you can have a genuine breath of the Tuscany tradition.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Matteo N.,
thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to read that you had a great time during your stay at our hotel and in particular that you enjoyed: - the authenticity of our place, - that has been renewed several times since it was open in 1906,(we have wi-fi, a/c, etc....) - your room and its cleanness, - the comfort of the bed (our mattresses are memory foam) and our roof top terraces. Thank you also for recommending us!!! We hope to have you here again soon

All the best
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Went here for 5 nights over the holidays - it was lovely. The staff speaks several languages, and is very accommodating. Breakfast has everything you could possibly want and fresh coffee to order. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable and have great views of the countryside. Wifi works well. Impruneta is a very nice village to explore. The restaurant in the hotel is quite good - I fully recommend eating there. If you haven't booked tours and such, you can book them with the hotel - they have a large selection of things to do for those that want to go to Florence or explore the surroundings. Would happily come back. Fully Recommend.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank DC-IMF-FAOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear DC-IMF-FAOtraveler,
thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to read that you had such a great stay here at Bellavista Impruneta and that you enjoyed everything including our typical Florentine restaurant.
Look forward to having you back in the next future
Happy new year once again
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We chose this initially as it was a cheaper alternative to staying in Florence. But upon arriving we realized that Impruneta is a very nice little area and we would have missed a great experience if we hadn't come here. The hotel and restaurant themselves are family run and the members of the family provided a nice homely experience with delicious food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuvraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Yuvraj J,
thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you had a "nice experience" here at our hotel and in particular that you liked the town we are in, our hotel, the food of our typical Florentine restaurant and our family.

We hope to have you here again in the next future
Kind Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The best hotel/restaurant in Impruneta! We've been to this place 3 years ago and this year we came back and had the same amazing experience with the family of Bella Vista. If you want to eat real Italian food you have to go to this restaurant. I can recommend the bistecca alla Fiorentinna along with the wine: Fattoria de Bagnolo reserva from Marco Bartolini Baldelli, it's the best combination ever! The family is so friendly, you immediately feel at home!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Annick R.,
thank you so much for your amazing review and for coming back after 3 years!!! We are so happy to read what you said about us and our place "feels like home" and about our food "If you want to eat real Italian food you have to go to this restaurant". It was nice also chatting with you and getting to know the whole family.

We hope to see you again soon
ciao
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Bit of a last minute booking, but next time it'll be first on our list! Lovely family greeting and ongoing interest in our experience. Great food in the garden restaurant, complemented with a fresh and fruity house white. Bathroom, air con and wifi all working well. 25min bus ride into Firenze, for just €2.30, from the square outside too. Market on Saturday morning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptGiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear CaptGiro,
thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay here with us and in particular that you liked our family, our typical Florentine food, our garden restaurant and our wine. Thank you also for your nice words about our rooms, our bathrooms, our a/c, our wi-fi and our location (25 min bus ride into Florence for just 2,30 €).

We hope to have you here again in the next future
Kind Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews