We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
263
146
21
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
146
21
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean lovely hotel decent size beautiful area swimming pool cycling tour classic room garden room few minutes walk ground floor small terrace recommend this hotel hotel restaurant light lunch super friendly staff own wine stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The hostess is not a kind woman at all. The place is filled with bugs (even inside the pool) and in the room, we came back covered with mosquito bites . We were on our honey moon and we asked for laundry service that costs us almost 120 euro!! Not to mention the clothes were destroyed and a few underwears were missing. The restaurant is too high in prices and the food is average . Just do yourselves a favor and don't visit this hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Footprints666075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

A three night stay as part of a cycle tour through Tuscany. Great service from super friendly staff, the restaurant offers a pretty good breakfast, light lunch and dinner. Lovely pool area and a spa offering massage which was welcome after cycling all those hills! Bedroom and bathroom were basic but clean and comfortable and we would definitely re-visit, we were well taken of and so were our bikes! Lots of great cycling routes.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2hungry_tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Me and my Staff are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in our Hotel, our Restaurant and our territory.
Mostly, as we are a Bike Hotel located in the Terre di Casole Bike Hub, we are happy to have your important feedback about our services and our trail for bikers.
We look forward to welcome you again here!!!
Kindest regards.
Monica Bonsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very relaxing and in a good location. The panorama is outstanding.
Ground floor (which is -2) has rooms with external access and you can relax outside. WATCH OUT FOR THE MOSQUITOS!
Quality-Price in line with what were our expectations. The restaurant probably doesn't offer many options but the quality is good.
The Swimming pool is the "relaxing kind", the one you sit inside while sipping your Chianti. So do not expect an Olympic structure. Breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a plus
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mr.Bruno,
I wish to thak you very much for your review. It's really a pleasure for me and my Staff to know that a Guest had a really good time here, as all of us work with passion in order to satisfy Guests' expectations.
We sincerely look forward to have you as our Guest once again!
Kindest regards.
Monica Bonsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Hotel Terre di Casole. Located in a beautiful area. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Restaurant food was very good, ordered fillet stake with roasted potatoes. Waitstaff were polite and super friendly.
Recommended this hotel for travellers intended to visit Siena , San Gimigano and Volterra.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pardiss21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Mr.Pardiss,
Thank you for your nice review.
All the Staff is glad to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.
We sincerely look forward to have you again as our Guests.
Kindest regards.

Monica Bonsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Value: Ok.

Location: good. Good views and proximity to places of interest.

Building: modern concrete terrace building

Pool: rather clean.

Rooms: Garden room ok, Classic room not recommended, as no view and very small.

Breakfast: Not recommended for vegans. No vegan options offered despite mention of it in the reservation formular. Service at breakfast excellent!

Overall an ok hotel I would not come back to, as it could it lacks the Tuscan charm.

Room Tip: Avoid Classic room!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinJohannesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasoleHotel, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Mr.Martin,
Thank you for your review.
It is very important for us to know the comments of our Guests, this will help us to improve the service and the structure.
I'm really sorry that you didn't find any vegan choice in the Breakfast, but we never received a notice about it, we could organize something if we would know it!!!
Kindest regards.
Monica Bonsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews