We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Fiordo di Furore
from US$233.09
More Info
from US$208.89
More Info
from US$108.72
More Info
from US$211.34
More Info
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
334
134
49
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
134
49
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picturesque beach boats coming visiting the amalfi coast bridge steps photos gorge treasure dei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Highly promoted as the tourist highlight of the area but all the ways to the fjord are permanently closed! All entrances are bricked due to risk of falling stones and it does not look like they plan to open it again. You can still go on the Bridge and take photos but all the stunning photos you see on google were taken from the beach towards the Bridge which you can not reach anymore. Sad!

Date of experience: June 2016
5  Thank lindalu5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Right between Praiano and Conca dei Marini lies Furore with its tiny beach protected by high rock walls. The color of the water is a beautiful green! We visited in the end of March and it was at a great temperature. If you go right you can walk up to a nice restaurant and if you're lucky visit a tower overlooking the sea. The road is decorated with the typical colorful majolica tiles. The only disappointment I encountered in this area (and the first of many) was the garbage. Right on the sidewalk leading to the restaurant was human waste. Driving along the Amalfi coast we took photos of all type of waste which was really sad considering the area is a World Heritage site.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank FÁTIMA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We tried to get down on 4 June and all was shut up, tried multiple ways but all bricked up and no way around. The only ppl down there were local fishermen. We later found out that apparently there has been land slides and it is closed however the town mayor promises to reopen in July... I'm not sure if that will happen. Looks like a permanent closure. The below pics show the view from top path... Sooooo disappointed:(

Date of experience: June 2016
4  Thank K8iemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We showed up today June 7th to spend the afternoon. However all staircases leading from the roads were blocked off with grouted cinder blocks and orange mesh, with a sign that said no beach access. Even looking down from the road the beach had an entire strip of orange plastic fencing stretched across the length as if to stop people from accessing the water. Not sure what is going on, we did see four people on the beach that looked as if they had ducked under the fence, or maybe they were locals.

Date of experience: June 2016
34  Thank Benhereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Best seen from the sea, an amazing place. One of the amazing attractions of visiting the Amalfi Coast.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews