We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caravel Apartment Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Di Mare(Ialyssos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
254
356
221
105
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
356
221
105
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammini discoall inclusive foodmain poolfood in the main restaurantdaytime activitiesa sea view roomfamily roomall inclusive hotelgreat holidayamazing hotelkids clubweek stayplenty of sunbedsice creambar staffpebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my family came to this hotel on the 9th of June, When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised we arrived late at night and the hotel look stunning when its all lit up! we went to the front desk where we greeted with really friendly staff checking in was quick and easy and well organised. we arrived at our room which was the perfect spot we were poolside the room was clean and well presented fully air conditioned we were really impressed, the first morning we got up for breakfast the hotel is located right on the beach with beautiful views of rhodos and turkey in the distance is is not a sandy beach more of a pepple dash but none the less still lovely.
The food is well organised and is fairly good its what you expect to get from and all inclusive holiday there are pleant of places to eat right out side the hotel and a few other places if you take a 5 minute walk so you wont get bored of the food!!
The drinks i wasnt overly impressed with its your typical measurements you recieve when you are abroad massive shots but you could drink it all day and not feel a thing there is a shop at the hotel that sells legit alcohol at a standard price and shops scattered right outside the hotel.
The pool is massive there are 3 pools one with music being played and a larger pool round the pool bar and another one of the other side of the hotel all really clean and well kept. HOWEVER the childrens pool is a danger it is so slippery both me 24 and my mum 42 fell over taking my little girl in there needs a non slip surface on the bottom.
there is not an awful lot of adult entertainment they do games in the day but when it gets to the evening you are left to your own devices they do have a childrens discount and cheesy music but apart from that there is not a lot else we went out everynight in the the sqaure round the back of the hotel where there is loads of shops and places you can eat and drink.
About a 5 mintue walk down the beach there is a cocktail bar called bikini really lovely place sunbeds outside and the perfect view jsut outside of that there is water sports you can get jet skis and other inflatables you can be pulled along by boat great fun!!.

if you do wish to rent a car you can do so on site they have various cars for hire

Would highly reccomend this island and this hotel definately needs to improve the drinks and the entertainment.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Is truly one of the best hotels I've ever seen.It is situated on the edge of the sea with a fantastic panoramic view. The rooms are of high standard, the pools are just wonderful, the bars in the hotel serve the various special cocktails , the food in the restaurant is very good and taste .with a bit of a word you can say it is the right hotel to spend our holiday.worth mentioning and Animation team who organize everything for children, young people and all tourists in the hotel for example for children arrange paintings , play with them and many other things to make you feel happier,for young people organize match of footbal,woleyball,tennis,water polo,darts and lots of games and other activities.Every night animation team make a show for all of tourist in theater and after show they organize party.I suggest to all this hotel.And finally want to say thank you to animation team of hotel especially Renata,ola,anvi,kristina and alexandru... Thank you for making my vacation unforgettable!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gerti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has everything to accomodate a nice peaceful vacation. Unfortunetaly some details, but important ones, make it sometimes loosing vacation mood. An all-in hotel accomodating many guests but not able to serve what a four star all-in should be capable of doing. Many times a lot of people must just wait to find a plate, most if the time the buffet just stands empty, no wine glasses available dessert stays empty for almost the whole of dinner time. People cleaning and serving, people at bars do their utmost best and work hard but resources seem to be lacking to manage this amount of guests. To me clearly a management issue that cannot be solved though we have spoken the management several times. Some rooms need to be renovated soon and basic infrastructure as elevators, doors and windows must be taken care of. Doors and windows that cannot be closed and locked should not be possible and aircos cooling water on floors is not an issue that should take place in a four star Rhodos resort. Again, people working here are fine and friendly people and do whatever they can, food is of good quality, swiming pools and bars nice, it is clearly the management issues that make many guests unhappy here and putting people in doubt.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank davyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had just over a week here and the hotel generally was clean and in a good location with perfect weather. However the all inclusive was not worth the money.

The food at each serving was greasy oily salads or oily meats with potatoes dripping in grease or vegetables that had been way over cooked. The last 2-3 days we hardly ate as it was so bad.

The drinks were equally as bad!!! Very cheap local spirits with soft drinks full of sugar. Many of the soft drinks were watered down or just too full of sugar.

The choice of cocktails was a joke and only one member of staff knew what he was doing. There was no entertainment for adults other than a crap animation team keep talking about €50 disco tours.

Would not even stay room only as the WiFi didn’t work and there were too many cockroaches in public areas.

Staff were unfriendly and not very customer focussed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nik2017K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week, and was suprised by the amazing Hotel. How near it was the beach and all the activities such as tennis, fotboll, pingis that was included. The Hotel was big with many pools and poolbars located close to the beach and pools, and the drinks were very good. Also that the Hotel was really close to Rhodos city, we highly recommend you to visit old town. And of course we would highly recommend the Hotel for families, friends and couples! There is both quite poolareas but also poolareas with music which our children (21 and 17) loved.

However, The best part must be the staff, very helpful and kind. They help us and asked about our family regularly due to an accident. Service on top! We could not wish of staying in a better Hotel in Rhodos!

Best regards
/room 831

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 5311Feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSHINERHODES, General Manager at Sunshine Rhodes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rittabaghdo

Warm greetings from sunny Rhodes!

We would like to thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us here at Sunshine Rhodes

We feel very proud to receive such amazing comments for our staff, facilities, location, pool areas. Your comments give us the strength to keep smiling because your appreciation is the best award for us.

I hope your father is doing well and he feels better !

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Christos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews