We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveller rating
875
757
481
307
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
757
481
307
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite main tower vip suite half board indoor pool sea view big hotel breakfast and dinner old town restaurants and bars great holiday a la carte restaurant main bar evening entertainment executive renato rhodes
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel is charming. The staff, all of them - pleasant, courteous. Rich food. Large and spacious rooms. Very clean.
Number of pools - outdoor and indoor. The stunning inner pool is in a circular hall with a huge dome. Lawns, ample parking. Free Internet.
sea View. The hotel staff is charming. Live music in the lobby. Beautiful hotel. A complete pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank יהודה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear יהודה ש,

Thank you for your time to post your feedback!

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for recognizing all the efforts of our team members who are trying really hard to serve each and every guest as a special one.

We have already passed your feedback to all of them and we all look forward to the honor of welcoming you back and assure you of our utmost attentive care.

With our warmest regards from sunny Rodos,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely resort which is generally well kept and in a good location. As it was fairly quiet when we arrived we were upgraded from a garden view suite to a sea view one, and the staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic and the nearby beach is well kept and the toilets and showers very clean. However it is a bit stoney near the water but sun loungers are cheap at €5 per day. A taxi into rhodes town is about €8 each way. We have had some issues with our room keys stopping working after the cleaners have been in, with reception telling us its because we have kept them near our phones but this never happened in our first week here. Appart from that would definately reccomend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank claudiagonz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear claudiagonz96,

Warmest greetings from Rodos Palace Hotel and many thanks for the amazing feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words are much appreciated and make all of us really proud. Please allow us to say that reviews like yours give us the motivation to keep improving our facilities and services.

It is really a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed so much our facilities and services as well as our location and we sincerely thank you for describing it in such a unique way.

We all look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our utmost attentive care during your next stay with us.

“Kalimera” from sunny Rhodes,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Holiday of 2 families (mothers and teenagers). Excellent service, versatile breakfast, safe and clean pool ares. Personel was ok. Rooms were cleaned every day, also towels was changed daily. WiFi was poor - big minus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank S3023OJannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear S3023OJannes,

Thank you very much for sharing your family holiday experience with us!

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay, especially our housekeeping’s team services.

We have really appreciated your remarks and it is our hope to welcome you back with our best attention and care!

With our best regards from Rodos,

Katerina Manousaki

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel quite unexpectedly, as my flight got delayed back to the UK.
The staff were lovely even though they had to cater for nearly 400 people at a moments notice. They were quick to serve us and give us all keys quickly.
My room was located on the seventh floor and was refurbished. The room was spotless and everything looked perfect. The room included robes, slippers and a well stocked mini bar. They also had complimentary toiletries and water.
Bed was very comfy and was perfect for a well deserved all be it short sleep. All rooms have an excellent air conditioning system.
After waking up and pulling the curtains back I was amazed at the fantastic view of the local beach and local mountains of Turkey, truly stunning.
Breakfast was served in a large restaurant and the staff again were pleasant and helpful and offered tea and coffee. There Was so much selection on offer to have for breakfast.
If I ever get chance to stay there again I would love too and really did put a smile on my face after two weeks of hell
Thank you Rodos place x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Rosy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Rosy A ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Delayed flights can be really exhausting and we are very happy to read that we managed to make your stay an amazing experience.

Thank you for your rewarding remarks regarding our facilities and team members especially for our redesigned abav² rooms which apart from high level of facilities they offer a spectacular view of the Aegean Sea!

We would like to assure you that your appreciation is a huge motivation factor to all of us to continue our constant efforts to fulfill all our guests’ needs and requests on a highly professional level.

It is our hope to welcome you again to our hotel and to create a whole unique holiday experience for you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We arrived 13th June two people booked through olympic holidays into the new rooms pool view, they looked fab and everything we wanted, on arrival met by lovely reception staff check in and given our room which we went too, NEW ROOMS NOT FINISHED i have attached pictures..my first thought on arrival we were on the 14th floor and rooms are getting finished, pity they did not finish them before putting us in them.
WHERE TO START
BARE WIRE IN BATHROOM WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT LIVE???
FOUR BARE WIRES ON BALCONY WITH TAPE AROUND THEM
AIR CON NOT WORKING this did get repaired
NO FAN IN THE BATHROOM
HAIRDRYER IN THE ROOM WIRED DOWN CANNOT MOVE, NO MIRROR ABOVE
MINI BAR NO HANDLE IT IS INTERGRATED AND NOT FINISHED BROKE NAILS TRYING TO OPEN THE DOOR
MOST WORRIED OUT OF EVERYTHING IS NO FIRE SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS AT ALL NOTHING IN CASE OF A FIRE, i always ensure that i check these things out especially since we were on the 14th floor NOTHING..
i went immediately down to complain and got the air con repaired no facilities to make a coffee they did send me a kettle and cups it was def not five star, the next day we were awoke by a strong smell of glue and drilling in the corridors and working on the empty rooms getting them ready, we work hard and my partner was upset as he works in the building trade he did not want to hear this on holiday...i myself was a manager overseas for a holiday company for over 13 years, so i went down to complain and spoke to spiros the french guy who deals with complaints not only all of the above but only 8 coat hangers in one wardrobe and none in the other shambles to say the least, spiros was not that helpful showing me another room next door to move into with the same problems on the same floor, all in all we did get moved on the 3rd day to garden suites which were out of the hotel, not quite like with thought they would be as families with small children and babies use these, overall very unimpressed with this hotel and would not return again GET YOUR HEALTH AND SAFETY UP TO DATE....it is and accident waiting to happen. regarding the staff spiros the french guy told myself i was rude, when i said to him , excuse me i am not rude just merely pointing out the facts, he was not helpful unfortunately, however most of the staff thankfully were very helpful thank god for our tour operator olympic holidays who helped get this sorted for myself.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeanashippey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear jeanashippey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay in our Hotel.

Having read thoroughly your review, we are surprised and extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and at the same time we feel quite disappointed for the inconveniences you had faced.

Please accept our apologies for not performing the way we would like and for issues that do not comply with our standards in providing high class service to each and every special guest of ours.

We are going to investigate further these rare issues that occurred and we would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention.

We would definitely be very pleased if you could give us another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel at which time we will spare no effort in offering you our best attention and services.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews