We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hotel Marika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marika
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice hotell, by the beach. Clean and very nice workers. It was nice with two poolareas. Waves restaurant had very good food and polite workers. Only the beds in the hotell wore uncomfortable (older side of hotell).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanna695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Joanna,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Marika Hotel for your summer holidays in wonderful Greece.
I was really sorry to know that we didn' t manage to meet your expectations of a perfect stay in our hotel.
The truth is that we have more exclusive options at our Hotel but unfortunately it wasn' t available to upgrade your staying at that time because of the full occupancy at our accommodations.
We hope to see you again and provide you all our exclusive parts of our Hotel.
We are in a continuous effort for improving the Hotel's facilities as well as the services we become more close to everyone's expectation we manage to be most close to anyone's expectations.

Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice room, nice pool, close to the beach, nice personal ( specially on the restaurant).
Rent car and go to some other beach.
Dinner and lunch at waves was great.
I would like to come back to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matilda_fredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Matilda,

We are really glad that you enjoyed the service, the facilities and the variety and quality of the food at our unique Waves Reastaurant.
We are looking forward to seeing you next year to offer you one more unforgetable stay!

Best Wishes,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Couldn't ask for anything more. Arrived at the hotel to some very friendly receptionists. Having booked the sea view room, we were so pleased when we entered it. The balcony overlooked the main pool and restaurant before the view stretched beyond the beach to the sea and island. I would highly recommend this room. Our room was cleaned every day to a high standard and our cleaner was very friendly (Albanian lady).

The onsite restaurant was a plus, which made for some very relaxing drinks in the evening as well as the odd snack and meal during the day. The location of the hotel couldn't be much better either, situated right in the middle of Platanias and Agia Marina and on the beach.

The only downsides to this hotel is that the bathroom could do with an update and the fact the sun beds on the beach had to be hired per day when others along the beach were free if you bought a drink. Both of these however would not prevent us from returning.

I would also recommend booking through booking.com as the cost includes all extras such as the air conditioning and safe key. Both of these are extra upon booking with TUI.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay. We are always available to help our guests on every single aspect of their holidays and make their holidays a truly memorable experience.
Looking forward welcoming you back to Marika Hotel in the near future, and allow us to offer you a truly enjoyable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

nice situated by the beach. Easy to go by bus in to the city. Good that there was fish restaurants near by as the fish is the best food. The weather was exactly what we wanted, getting in to the sea was rather difficult due to slippery stones. Futher away there was a sutiable beach for swimming. The hotell suits was nice loocking out over the pool and sea, comfortable beds and a very nice cleaning lady.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doreenhellstedt1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We are very glad that you chose our Hotel for your vacations as well as for taking the time to rate us and share your experience with Tripadvisor users.
Looking forward to having you here again.

Kind Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The couches in the room were very hard and uncomfortable, we were using the outdoor chairs to sit on inside the room instead of the couches. Other than that we were very satisfied with the room, hotel and the location.

Room Tip: Buy some new couches for the rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 178eliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIKA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Marika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

First of all, i would like to thank you for choosing Marika Hotel for your summer holidays.
I was really sorry to know that we didn't manage to meet your expectations of a perfect stay in our hotel and you didn't find the perfect conditions to enjoy and relax during your holidays.
The truth is that we have more exclusive options at our Hotel but unfortunately it wasn't available to upgrade your staying at the time because of the full occupancy at our accommodations.
We hope to see you again and provide you all our exclusive parts of our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.8 km away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#20 of 68 in Platanias
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
0.6 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#16 of 68 in Platanias
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marika

Address: Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Price Range: HK$585 - HK$1,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marika 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing