We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
952
319
71
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
319
71
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial wing half board older part private pool thomson rep beach side piano bar mountain view new wing main building breakfast and dinner guest relations busy road two weeks beach restaurant plenty of sunbeds an excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Sad to say our overwhelming memory is the indifference towards a group of pups abandoned by the tennis courts, shown by the management and most, but not all of the staff. Hotel staff regularly left the adjoining gate to the car park with no consideration given to the welfare of the dogs. On one occasion a staff member walked past me, left the gate open and was followed by 2 of the pups. One pup ran under the wheel of her car and even when she started the engine I still had to encourage the timid pup from under the vehicle.
The upkeep of the dogs was maintained by the various nationalities of visitors there.
Thanks to the LOT convention from Germany who I understand will take the 4 pups plus 1 cat back to Germany.
Regarding the hotel the staff are excellent in most departments.There are ample sunbeds ; towels provided; food is good ; welcoming bottle of wine and bowl of fruit.
Bedding and bathroom towels replaced daily if required by lovely friendly staff.
The waiting staff always efficient and with a ready smile.
Entertainment is instantly forgettable .
Rooms are comfortable and have bath and shower although the baths are of poor design and are uncomfortable to lay in.

Room tip: Even rear rooms have pleasant mountain view .
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed at the Minoa back in August for two weeks. This was our second stay at the Minoa Hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the Hotel's facilities are good.

We really enjoyed our holiday and we would like to thank the following staff who made it more special. Vaggelis Dagunkis who mainly worked in the Corali restaurant. His service was excellent, he was always vey helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. My son Thomas who's 8 thought highly of him too. Bill and Anna mainly who worked in the bars were also fantastic and helped make our stay great one. Despina too is a huge credit to the hotel. Thank you all.
In regards to the food, it was good but we found that it was more repetitive than our previous stay and the quality wasn't as good.

Overall though we would highly recommend this hotel. It has great facilities, a lovely beach and is situated in a good location.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed here for10 days early October. The hotel is very clean,lovely grounds and pools
,and a really comfortable room.
Very relaxing,nobody tries to sell you anything,tries to get you to join a quiz,or play bingo.Ideal for me but could cause some to see the hotel as soulless.
Real highlight is the food,lots of choice and all of it delicious.
A quick mention of Thomson rep Sue.She is enthusiastic,knowledgeable,and genuinely keen to help you enjoy you stay.Probably the best Thomson rep ever.

Room tip: Try for a higher floor
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E173RXjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We booked Minoa Palace as a last minute Honeymoon which we couldn't take after our summer wedding. I booked a garden view room but decided to pay to upgrade to the imperial part seaview room. I was very disappointed to learn that several people who checked in with us were upgraded to a room like our seaview one at NO extra charge, I felt conned, and whilst the room was lovely I personally felt the other part of the hotel was friendlier and had warmer staff, especially around the pool area.
We were treated wonderfully due to it being our Honeymoon and the staff did make us feel special. The rooms have everything you can wish for and the cleanliness is second to none. The hotel in general is beautiful with lots and lots of space. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice, we felt the evening meal let the hotel down. The food, whilst of good quality was boring and on 2 evenings items we had wanted for our main meal run out. We would definitely stay again but maybe on a b&b basis.
I would also like to point out, private pool rooms may not get the sun, so check first.

Room tip: Stay in the garden view or pool view room.the other rooms are not worth the extra.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stiggy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Minoa Palace offers great facilities. Conference rooms, restaurants, outdoor gardens, pools etc The sea is next to the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and large. The breakfast is definitely the best breakfast that a hotel can offer.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goanna_paysdelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews