We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
146
57
19
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
57
19
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar next year steep hill these apartments enjoyable holiday orla village hersonissos balconies kettle studio taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Don't be fooled by the small pool that can be viewed from the road, there an oasis on the inside with a great pool plenty of sunbeds and poolside bar which offers good food.
The rooms are lovely, bedding and towels changed regularly, despite the covid thing.
Its a family run apartment block which have great views over Hersonissos. Manos and Orla look after you very well and will offer advice and help on the local area.
Would definitely recommend staying here but for people with walking difficulties it is a five minute walk up a steepish hill to the old village of Piskpiano.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank SheppyinGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Not long back from a very enjoyable holiday,we stayed in Hotel Frida Village. We were made very welcome by Manos and Orla. The accommodation was very clean. All Covid 19 restrictions were in place and adhered too. We booked this holiday last minute as we had initially been booked to go to Mexico and I must say everyone of us 5 adults really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back in the future. The village of Piskopiano is 5 minutes walk away and is beautiful. Hersonissos is also 10-15 minutes walk down a very steep hill but a great walk not so easy to walk up but plenty of taxis for those less able.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 363nicolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We had a great weeks stay here,a friendly smile and welcome when we arrived from Manos,who explained everything about any changes due too C19. The apartment we had was spacious clean and a sea view. The location is perfect for sightseeing around Piskapiano and surrounding villages and towns. The lesson learnt here was with common sense and guidance you can have a slice of normality in these unprecedented times. That's what we enjoyed the most thanks too all at Frida and surrounding businesses, and the nice weather of course.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Firstly I would like to thank orla and manos for the great hospitality
6 of us arrived we booked 2 rooms a 1 bedroom apartment and a studio, they were beautiful and modern and spotlessly clean with amazing views of the sea.
Rooms had everything that was needed toaster, kettle, 2 ring hob with all pots and crockery and a tv
Apartments are in a great location for exploring the 3 villages above with beautiful restaurants...also there is a great snack bar for breakfast/ lunch thanks for help with fussy kids
I would recommend these apartments for all age groups and will definitely return in the future thanks for everything

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jenjen8537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This was our 10th visit to the villages but our first time at Frida. Initially we were a little worried as the price was a lot less than our usual holidays to Marni Village but we thought we would take a chance as we wanted to try something different. We needn't have worried as we had the best time! Travelling with two teenage girls we need a decent pool and more importantly decent wifi - Frida had these and more! From check-in to check-out our Manolis and Orla could not have been more helpful. They made us feel so welcome and comfortable. It is a small complex which is kept spotlessly clean. The food and drinks at the pool bar are exceptionally well priced.
Rooms are spacious and bright - We were lucky enough to have two balconies, which with our girls was perfect for us. The location is great - 2 minutes up the hill to a great selection of places to eat, drink and watch the world go by, or 10 minutes downhill to Hersonissos. We prefer to spend our nights in the 2 villages but we would walk down during the day to explore a bit further afield and hop on a bus to wherever we fancy! We loved Frida so much I booked again for next year as soon as we got home! If you are thinking of visiting Piskopiano / Koutouloufari then give Frida a go - you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jen_Ken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews