We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
117
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts three nights expat community continental breakfast the location is perfect hot water leslie cabana hammocks belize paradise drumming culture excursions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed in Moonlight Cabana for three nights in March, and loved our stay. The cabana is just steps from the sea with a wonderful deck with a small table, chairs and a hammock. The inside was one large room with an amazingly comfortable bed, a table and two chairs, small area to hang clothes, a mini frig for filtered water, a 4-cup coffee pot and small bathroom with a shower. The sea breeze kept us cool along with the ceiling fan and a floor stand fan, there was no need for air conditioning. Leslie and Will provided a lovely breakfast each morning with juice, coffee, fresh fruit and pastries. Conversation with them and other guests during the breakfast hour was a delight.

There was a place nearby that drumming on Wednesday evening that ended by 9:00 pm. A lovely way to experience the local culture.

We spent one day walking around the town of Hopkins and enjoyed the beach. On the day we were out on a tour, I was reluctant to leave the tranquility. I highly recommend their cabanas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpociengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We're so glad you took time to appreciate Hopkins Village and all our special touches at the inn. We too thought it was worthwhile to import high-quality mattresses! Sher's is a great addition to the village and serves authentic food for a reasonable price and the drumming on Wednesday's is always fun. They have one of the best fish burgers too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This is one of the best places we stayed at in Belize. Our hosts, Will and Stacey welcomed us warmly and made sure we were comfortable in the wonderful cabin on the beach. The details (ex: flowers); the cleanliness and wondeful breakfasts made our stay memorable. What we really appreciated were the suggestions on restaurants and visits, as well as a peek into the different Belizean cultures and the expat community. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank explorer665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

One of the best places in Belize? Wow! We’re flattered! Our team takes pride in their jobs and appreciate all the compliments. As you know, we seek out the best bakers in the village to purchase their baked goods, like Johnny cakes, powder buns, and coconut crusts to serve at breakfast along with tropical fruit. We enjoy food and want so to make sure our guests don’t miss out on all the culinary delights in our village, many that are tucked away. Some say you haven’t been to Hopkins if you haven’t had Windschief’s fish and chips and Felicia’s stuffed fried jacks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

What can I say? One of the best places I've stayed. Will and Leslie were an excellent team. I happened to get sick one morning and Will offered me one of his homemade concoctions that instantly made me feel better. The breakfasts are very healthy with some exotic fruits I've never even heard of before which happen to taste great as well. When waking up get ready to see breath-taking sunrises and tropical birds of all sorts.

Room Tip: They are all really good, the honeymoon suite sits really close to the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

The best places you've stayed? What can we say? We are overwhelmed with all your compliments. The concoction you mention is sworn by locals to cure everything--the plant called Jackass Bitters--and we agree it works. We do try to expose our guests to tropical fruits they may not have had the chance to try, like dragon fruit, star fruit, guava, passion fruit, papaya, and mangoes. We also serve the more traditional favorites like grapefruit, bananas, and pineapple. Like you, we never tire of the beautiful ocean view and the sound of the waves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We drove to Hopkins for brief stay before we started our business trip into other parts of Belize. We have heard great things about Hopkins Inn and wanted to give them a shot. The location is perfect and close to just about everything, the beach and lounging area is neat, clean and beautiful. The cabanas are well appointed, clean and right there on the beach. Will and Leslie are great hosts and they know a lot about all of the local attractions and excursions. Oh by the way, the breakfast was fresh and delicious and both of the hosts even came and visited with us while we ate and enjoyed our coffee and a beautiful sunrise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marksmithTortola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We're happy to learn your quick trip to Hopkins was great and hope our little village wooed you to return and check out more of it's offerings. Return soon, stay longer, and enjoy more of our sunrises!

Again, thank you for all the kind words as our team works hard to exceed expectations of pristine cabanas and grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the Hopkins Inn in November. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, whether spending time in the turquoise sea just a few steps away, relaxing in our hammocks reading a book, or having great chats with our very hospitable hosts, Leslie and Will. Our cabana was modern and clean, and we really appreciated there was no TV to distract us from the sounds of the ocean lulling us to sleep in our very comfortable bed. The inn's centrally located, so convenient to many satisfying restaurants and a supermarket. The only downside was we couldn't stay a few more days, to completely unwind. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tokyokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

The sea is calling you back to Hopkins! We embrace life’s simple pleasures and try to maintain an environment to maximize rest and relaxation. We’re happy to hear it worked and you were able to unwind during your time-off. Can you believe we have even more great places in the village? Since your visit, just last month, a new grocery store opened and two restaurants—Sher’s and Peer’s Place-- just steps away from the Inn. Again, we appreciate that enjoyed your vacation in Hopkins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews