We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,026)
Filter reviews
6,029 results
Traveller rating
2,825
2,186
712
202
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,825
2,186
712
202
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon room free movies starz diner foam party kings club teens club direct access to the pool live band seaview deluxe room swimming pool kids suite water slides swim up bar night market great for kids great pool family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 6,029 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It was our first time holiday in Hard Rock Hotel and we found all the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room, the food is good and swimming pool was amazing. Customer service is super. We hope we will come back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srohayasahibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the positive review, srohayasahibon!

The team at Hard Rock Penang will be pleased to know you were so satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of their service, which is something they take great pride in. Your feedback about all the staff has been shared with them personally, and all staff who get such mentions are always rewarded for their awesome service.

The hotel's swimming pool is the largest free-from swimming pool in northern Malaysia, and is certainly one of the biggest draw cards for the hotel. In fact it is 160 meters long, 3 times as long as an Olympic sized pool.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for another rocking stay soon!

Best Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Free shuttle to Markets, Public transport very cheap and easy to use. Don't swim in sea due to stingers. People very friendly and felt safe all the time. Weather hot and humid though so dress for this. The tour available at the Hotel is not bad value if you are looking for an overall view of the area. But we did it by ourselves on public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin5192018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hey Martin & Josslyn,

Thank you for chose Hard Rock Hotel as your holiday destination in Penang.

We offer the courtesy shuttle down to the markets each night, but there is also the hop on hop off, rapid bus and Grab services which run to Georgetown. Pleased to hear that you two were able to explore Penang island during your stay.

I am sorry to read that you were unable to enjoy the beach due to the jelly fish. We do warn our guests of the possibility of jellyfish however plenty of people do swim in the sea.

Martin & Josslyn, we are counting the days to roll out our red carpet for you on your next visit to Sunny Penang!

Rockin’ Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

It was nice simple ambience.. with white wooden chairs although the lights were a tad too bright.

We were not hungry .. hmm
My husband ordered jumbo hotdog .. the serving was large plus salad n fries. Not bad.
Amir ordered nacho ... it was nice with guacamole.. huge serving!
Akmal ordered nasi goreng ... it came with satay, prawn fritters n salad n nice acar!
For me i ordered the mesclun salad .. the cranberry dressing was excellent n really loved the pumpkin and capsicum!
Can go again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 71qamarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear 71qamarw,

Thank you for sharing your review of your dining experience at Hard Rock Hotel Penang. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the dinner served as well as the restaurant ambiance.

Our culinary team will be very happy to know that all the foods served was up to your satisfaction. The team at Starz Diner pride themselves on the quality of the service they provide our guests, so this is great to see it being successful.

We’ll definitely can’t wait to have you and your family for another Rockin’ experience at Hard Rock Hotel Penang.

Best Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

although is it located quite far from downtown Georgetown, the place is actually already have everything you don't need to go out at all.

the food is good, the service is super,
the room is clean and spacey,

the pool is something you just cannot forget, the kid area is super fun and the have long pool for those want to really swim and not just playing.

you want good meal you can go to the restaurant or the hardrock cafe,
you want local food, you can just go outside hotel and within walking distance are already a lot of street food you can try.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the amazing review, Danang!

We agree with your opinion about the hotel location. Although our Batu Ferringhi location is approximately 30 minutes from the city, we always offer wonderful facilities for our guests to enjoy the unique vibrancy and Rockin’ atmosphere.

Hard Rock operates with the mantra "Love All Serve All" and in that sense, the hotel is proud to be able to cater for all generations of people. Moreover, our well-known huge swimming pool offers some great spaces for kids to have fun, as well as areas for adults to escape and relax.

As to the food & beverage outlets, each restaurants tailor different multitude of tastes to create varieties. Hard Rock Cafe served an authentic American cuisine, the Starz Diner restaurant is known specially for its Asian selections of Malaysian delicacies and the Pizzeria restaurant (by the beach) offers an Italian dishes mostly for pizza and pasta lovers.

We appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you to the show again.

Rockin’ Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had great experience staying at hard rock hotel penang. Great customer service, wonderful experience at the rock royalty lounge and my kids love the pool slides so much! Definitely will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurulainiroslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the Rockin’ feedback, nurulainiroslan!

It is cool to read that all of you had a lovely experience at Hard Rock Hotel Penang. The Rock Royalty Lounge is a great feature of the hotel, and it's great that you found the service received there to be so good. Our Rock Royalty team pride themselves on their high standard of service, and hope that every guest of theirs leaves feeling like a rock star.

Our monster swimming pool with the slides and kid's play area is always a hit with children, and make Hard Rock Hotel Penang the ideal family hotel destination.

Thanks for the perfect score and our stage is ready to receive you once again at Hard Rock Hotel Penang.

Best Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews