We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
19
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
19
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Simple theme but maintains modern touch to interior design. Good entertainment system. Simple menu but wonderful customer service. Friendly staff who really work to ensure customers' stay is an enjoyable experience. Rooms are beautiful. The apartment suite is efficient and meets requirements.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank endeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2020

Me and my friend stayed at AIH for two weeks. It’s a wonderful place, with gorgeous view on the sea and harbour, super calm, safe and central location. We spent a lot of time by the pool which was perfect. The staff was incredible, so helpful and nice we felt at home and would have loved to stay longer. We definitely recommend this place for your stay at Alotau. Thank you again for everything AIH!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyleem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Fantastic location ,perfect place ,love to sit on the beach front and enjoy the beauty of the sunset ,the staffs are also very friendly ..Looking for a perfect get way for business or holiday Alotau international is a great place to be .Enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Sholland2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Alotau International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Aioni Tours,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments - it always a great pleasure to have you visit our hotel.
Your Alotau International Hotel family looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Dony Kristianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The location is excellent if you are attending the Kenu and Kundu festival as it is walking distance. The rooms are comfortable with views or glimpses of the sea. The food is average.
We had attempted to book through the hotel web site twice with no reply. We then booked three nights through booking.com. When we arrived we were bumped for the first night. they offered to find alternate accommodation or a site shed (see picture below). Eventually after asking to speak to the manager we were offered a room of inferior quality to the one we had booked. The arrogant receptionist made it clear that it was our fault as we had booked through booking.com. We were not given an apology or a refund. We were paying $300 per night.

Room tip: You will need to ring the hotel to make sure you get the room you want. They dont reply to emails and any booking can be changed by them
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGM, General Manager at Alotau International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Bronwyn C,

Warm greetings from Alotau International Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

From the feedback shared, I thank you for your insight and on behalf of Alotau International Hotel please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfall in service standards you received, rest assured this is not representative of the levels we generally deliver, as you will see from previous reviews.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues in person, I'm having problems to find your email in our email server please contact me at gm@alotauinternationalhotel.com.pg for me to be able to recover our service shortcoming on your future stay with us.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

We do hope to welcome you back at Alotau International Hotel as and when your travels return you to Alotau.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind Regards,

Dony Kristianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Spent couple if days in Alotau and stayed at Alotau International. Room is basic, but clean and spacious. Wifi worked ok. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is terrible though. If you want an omelette you will have to fork out an additional 20 K.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGM, General Manager at Alotau International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Mathelacy


Thank you for time spent in leaving us review about your stay. I'm glad to hear that our associates are friendly and helpful during your stay. I also would like to apology about those breakfast inconvenience that you experienced. especially for the wrong information given by our wait staff, our new live omelet cooking station should be free of charge with all the accompaniment (Sausages, Baked Beans, Bacon, hash-brown or sauteed potatoes)

Once again, I apologize for our shortcoming and I assure you the hot breakfast is inclusive in our room rate, please email me directly at gm@alotauinternationalhotel.com.pg should you wish to book your future stay at our hotel for us to be able to recover our shortcoming.

Thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to having you back in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Dony Kristianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews