We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$95
View deal
eDreamsUS$100
Hotels.com
Expedia
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
8
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Beautiful timber, clean well-maintained rooms, smiling staff all combine to produce a lovely atmosphere. The Coffee shop for snacks and lunch and the more formal setting of the beautifully presented dining room make for a pleasant place to stay. Congratulations Masurina, you do well. Though we did not use it, there is a pool and great looking waterslide as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Myself and my two teenage boys booked to do a Traditional Cooking Class shore tour from our P&O cruise in November 2016. Jeff, the owner, was amazingly helpful and the shore tour was much more than just a cooking class, he took us for a short tour around Alotau, then were greeted with a traditional welcome dance on arrival at the lodge. The two ladies that helped us with the cooking class were lovely (and very patient), the food was fresh and delicious, we ate in the air conditioned dining room and had time for a swim in the pool as well, on the way back to the ship Jeff stopped at a market so we could buy some souvenirs. My boys had a fantastic day and said it was the best shore tour of the cruise! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have stayed at Masurina Lodge a few times, and have enjoyed the stay each time. There has always been a friendly face behind the bar, in reception and the kitchen. There are tourists and locals in the bar, making it a friendly atmosphere, where you feel at home.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendalljulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Went ashore on a "Cooking Tour" where we prepared a feast type meal with local ladies. Premises were spotless and staff friendly. Tour took us on a tour of the town with a great commentary. Went to the Lodge visited their war museum, great pool and premises and furniture was made from a beautiful variety of local timber. Sensational. We had our lovely meal and before going back to the ship went for a quick tour of markets, stopped to buy what we wanted. Thanks to Jeff and his staff it was a combination of the other cruise tours and the clay pot cooking and feast thrown it. Absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mariah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We ventured to the Masurina Lodge as part of a tour of Alotau.
The grounds, services and staff were clean, neat and friendly. The provided entertainment and hospitality exceeded our expectations. The lunch was sumptuous and filling, and enjoyed by all.
We enjoyed the use of the pool and viewed the museum, dedicated to the history of Alotua and the efforts of the troops there in WW2.
We would like to thank Jeff and his team for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews