We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Traditional seaside resort

We visited as a couple of adults on a Sunday afternoon and enjoyed a lovely seafront walk at Rhyl... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2021
Elizabeth C
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
In need of a face lift

I was shocked how run down Rhyl was. Work has already started, can't wait to see it complete. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
C9141NCleannec
via mobile
Read all 295 reviews
  
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
116
88
44
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
88
44
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach wind farm lifeboat station sunny day shells promenade tide pebbles regeneration paddle offshore parts picnic stalls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Visited here with the kids whilst in North Wales. What a beautiful beach!! The sand is gorgeous, clean with plenty of pebbles and shells. Could keep kids entertained for ages. We could have stayed all day even in the rain but it started raining heavy. Loved the beach shops and the souvenir shop. Lovely places to buy freshly made doughnuts, coffee. The souvenir shop was the only place I found some Welsh magnets, seaside rock and fudge. There were arcades and amusements along the promenade as well. We've been to Colwyn Bay Beach but thought Rhyl was better.

Date of experience: September 2020
4  Thank Revieweress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

As always it is as stunning and as beautiful as ever. I come here a lot and the sand and sea is so rich and soft, you can play, rest soak, paddle, dig and drink and eat on the beach that you can stay all day like i do. There is a new surf building by the hotel, OMG it is amazing, check it out next time you go to Rhyl and check out the pizza's,,,MMMmmm so tasty and very reasonably priced. Go for it!!!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank sn0wwhite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

It's a beach.
It has sand, pebbles, shells and lots of people.
The tide goes out a loooooooooong way, then comes back in, quickly!

The lifeboat station is worth a look, and the general area is being improved.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank Syman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

Beautiful Clean beach. Love the fact there are like little huts to sit under if your eating or if it’s raining

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank clarelouiseshaw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

A big clean sanded beach with miles to walk, a few stalls available along the beach to buy food and drink.

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank beckyx1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews