We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
44
88
48
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
88
48
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building room was clean my partner burger harbour archipelago gym fridge cliffs ende seaside
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

My and my daughter spent a weekend together with friends at Scandic Havna last weekend (13-15th of July) The location is excellent and the surroundings are great, family friendly and lots of things to do. However, improvements to the overall service is needed. Here is one example; at check-in, on the 13th we were given a parking slip so that we could park our car at the hotel. The slip was valid through to the 15th. On the morning of the 15th, I noticed a parking ticket on my cars front window. The sun had faded the writing on the slip given to me by the hotel. I took the slip and the parking ticket to the reception and asked them how to deal with this. The reception told me they would take care of it and talk to the company issuing the parking tickets, from here on I thought everything was good and I was happy with the way they responded.

5 days later I receive a letter through post including the same parking ticket. Suddenly I have to pay the ticket anyway. This is such poor customer service, and a big hotel like Scandic should not sink this low. So, check your parking slip every day if the sun is out!

The rooms in the main part of the hotel are small but ok. The pull-out children's bed is only good for children about 130 cm of hight. My daughter slept on the diagonal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room or apartment in the new section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137steinarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridNorge, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018
Google Translation

Hei
Takk for din tilbakemelding.
Vi jobber hele tiden på å forbedre vårt hotel og dine synspunkter er viktige for oss i dette arbeidet.
Du er hjertelig velkommen tilbake.

mvh

Ingrid Stokka Sagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fantastic surrondings and lovely food. The rooms were a little cold . The bed was good. Can reccomend this place, especially at summer and spring time. The hotel has fantastic sea view to enjoy from the dinner table

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank randilolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid S, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Hei Randi
Tusen takk for tilbakemelding, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive den her på Tripadviser.
Du er hjertelig velkommen tilbake når det måtte passe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Hotel in a nice place and great breakfast with the harbour view. Small pool and sauna located in the hotel can be used free of charge, just ask the key at the reception. Only one "cons" - parking lot is located ~150 m from the entrance; and do not forget to ask your parking ticket at the reception.

Room Tip: Rooms on north favade have better view. Do not forget about visiting pool!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislavs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid S, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding og flott omtale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Nice hotel at a good location but no SPA, just a inside pool. Friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast.
Seaside location at the harbour. Beautyful nature and lots to see. "Verdens ende" is worth a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank carina_hallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Henrik J, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Hei Carina,

takk for tilbakemeldingen, håper vi ser deg igjen på Tjøme ved en senere anledning.

Mvh

Jan Henrik Juel-Larsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average, might be considered a bit old. Furnishings are old. A decent breakfast.

But;
I need a hotel to give me a good nights sleep, they failed horribly at this. Staff are not very bright I am afraid. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and comments.

Happy to read that our breakfast buffet was satisfying. However I regret to hear that you didn't have a good night sleep. As your review don't describe any reasons on why, I urge you to send me an email to kim.kjosnes@scandichotels.com with further details of how we can improve.

Kim Kjosnes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews