We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Argenina(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavarchino B&B(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badia a Coltibuono(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castellare De' Noveschi(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Lecchi B&B(Gaiole in Chianti)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Tornano(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capannelle Wine Resort(Gaiole in Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Meleto(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Casa al Vento(Gaiole in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
87
26
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
26
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtswedding venuebreakfast was includedfantastic locationguestschiantivineyardstuscanyhostraffaellawordsdreamhill
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I stayed for one week. The villa was immaculate, cleaned every day and had everthing to enhance a luxurious stay, I would recommend this villa to anyone thinking of staying at Chianti area.
We felt at home and pampered.
The room was large and with a view out of breath!
Many thanks to Ms Ciara for the wonderful stay and for visiting the old cellar.
It was stunning!
We'll come back the next year!

Room Tip: Room with the view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We visited Vistarenni by recommendation from one of our tour books. The drive to the villa was long and bumpy on unpaved road but once we arrived it was magical. We walked onto the grounds and a kind lady named Chiara (spelling??) greeted us. She took us on a tour of their cellar and wine shop. She was very kind and provided a lot of knowledge about this villa, the wine they produce, and more ! It was truly amazing to see the oldest cellar in Chianti. It dates back to the 15th century ! Chiara was so nice for letting us tour ! Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed here for a night a few weeks back. views are spectacular and staff are lovely - we loved the breakfast in the morning. rooms are fairly comfortable but not luxurious - bathroom / rooms probably needs a little updating - not dissimilar to other older Italian hotels. Pool looked lovely and wish we had time to play on the tennis courts, but we arrived late and set off early.
Quite pricey for what the rooms are like, but I guess it is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank misslcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My husband and I recently spent 4 days at Villa Vistarenni with our family and closest friends for our wedding. We had a beautiful ceremony at the chapel on the grounds, with the violin and cello players that Elisabetta had recommended. The caterer, Katia of Terra di Siena, was extraordinary and the food was raved about! Elisabetta had fantastic recommendations for every vendor. The accommodations were gorgeous, and the view was so picturesque. Elisabetta and Daniela made the experience so memorable and special for us. They went above and beyond in so many ways...everything from helping a guest with a flat tire to ordering late night pizza from a place that typically doesn't deliver. We'd love to go back for an anniversary! It was such a fairytale and we couldn't be happier about the experience. Thank you, Elisabetta, Daniela, Katerina and Vistarenni staff!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful - Strozzi was ours both on initial visit in summer 2013 and this year for wedding!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisapromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The villa and staff were perfect! Elizabetta and Danielle were on top of everything, so well organized and wonderful people to work with. They were genuinely invested in my daughters wedding, and were so friendly and helpful throughout. The grounds and villa with extended buildings were clean and beautiful, and Elizabetta is very helpful with offering local names for caterers and flowers. Overall, a perfect 4 days and an amazing, memorable time for all of us...

Room Tip: They are ALL gorgeous!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews