We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
628
98
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
98
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolour honeymoonmichelin star restaurantbeautiful resortcasual restauranttuscan countrysidejunior suitesmall townstayed for nightsday tripmodern amenitiesspectacular viewsperfect staybreakfast was deliciousstayed longerwine cellarsan gimignano
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place! The food and wine were excellent and it was a very quiet and welcome respite from days of hard traveling. Highly recommend! We stayed here for three nights and I could've stayed for a week. So relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Roxxy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Elegant hotel in a picturesque setting among vineyards with beautifully tended gardens. Superb selection of roses. Service was excellent and friendly throughout. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was a highlight. The pool is spacious and the sun loungers very comfortable. Excellent place.

Room Tip: Tower room was charming and atmospheric with lovely view although a few stone steps have to be negotiated.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Castello di Spaltenna is THE paradise of Chianti!!! And I hope you guys can see it for yourselves!!!
So we are thinking of repeating the experience for the sake of the views and surroundings (runners and cyclists, do your thing here!), the food, the wine (tasting), the resort facilities, the delightful ambiance and personnel... yep, pretty much for everything :)
Safe travels!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrosado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is amazing castle.
It is a bit tricky to get there for the first time, as the street is not going directly to it.
Staff is helful and kind.
Rooms are perfect and clean.
Garden is wonderful.
View is amazing.
You can use spa and pool (inside and outside). Spa is included in price, while massages you need to book.
Wi-fi is free and very good.
There are two restaurants, one is fancy and one is casual. We wanted to experiment with fancy one. Problem was that they require long pants for men and my husband didn't have them as it was really hot on our trip. They arranged that we can enter the restaurant with his short pants :D
It is expensive, but totally worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The resort is a beautiful old monestry turned to an hotel set in very scenic location. it has a lovely compact spa which is very refreshing. We did all the day trips to Siena San Gigminano ect from here. Our Family room was cosy with wooden beams giving an ancient charm but had all the modern amenities. The breakfast was lovely. The restaurant and bar served awesome drinks and food. We had the most delicious mushroom pizzas.
But above all the staff was wonderful and looked after us very well. I can thank them enough. We would love to be back another time.
It's just a lovely lovely hotel to stay in

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asanghi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews