We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
89
153
37
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
153
37
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby area nice terrace sestri levante hotel is located railway station swimming pool nice hotel cinque terra kitchenette navigating wifi unusable fro balcony town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

It’s my second time to Moneglia and I absolutely love this place!!! The quaintness and Beauty of this town is unparalleled!!! However, The hotel is located up on a very steep hill. Our view from our room was non existent (although it was advertised as a sea view) and the trek up the hill with luggage is TOUGH!!!! There is no hotel taxi service. We were willing to pay for the local but the taxi had left for another commitment. ( the town is small, but this lends to its uniqueness) The room needs some updating, the verandas by our room are nice but not private and the pool is wonderful but towels are hard to come by. The breakfast is exquisite and the breakfast staff is awesome! The staff at the front desk .....a little on the cool side.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MDT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Nice residence/hotel just a few steps to beaches,shops and train station.
Very clean and relaxing , with a lovely indoor/outdoor pool and seaview solarium/garden.
Points 4 on 5 only because sauna and jacuzzi are very small (comparing to number of customers)and they don't have a baggage room (you can leave your bags under the stairs at the entrance, at your own risk).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZAMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a very comfortable 7 nights stay at the Hotel Mondial. It is perfectly located for visiting the Cinque Terra - just 10 minutes from the very efficient railway. A lovely hotel with no complaints at all. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room (economy) was extremely clean and had everything we needed. And the lovely little balcony was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine after days out. We were especially impressed by the breakfast room and the very helpful & friendly staff - there was lots of choice plus you could ask for scrambled or fried eggs to be freshly cooked. The only downside was the steep climb up to the hotel from the railway station or the town, which some people would find difficult. But for us it was perfect as it was a nice quiet setting. Moneglia itself is a beautiful Italian seaside town, with plenty of reasonably priced restaurants. We would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: Sea view would be beautiful, but the rooms at the back overlook a lovely hillside with lots of olive groves! And all have balconies!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueharding53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights, it is a very nice hotel located close to the city centra and train station. We used this as our basecamp for excursions to the Cinque Terra villages, it was perfect for visiting the villages and then go back and change into swimgear and walk down to the local beaches, it is only like a 5 mins walk and you are at the beach. We had breakfast included and they have a good selection there and they also served scrambled eggs on request etc. Nice seaview from the terrace and fro many of the rooms.

Room Tip: If possible, select one with beach view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimoVanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel was so very accommodating, comfortable and clean. We loved our stay, our firm mattress and the expert service of the staff. There is such a commitment to the customer we felt welcomed and very well served. Our room was spacious, the views spectacular, but this is not the hotel for anyone who cannot climb hills. it is many steps up from the village, an easy walk for us even after wine at one of the lovely restaurants in the village. It was a great jumping off point for Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: Loved room 64 with it's incredible view and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelley647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews