We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
64
42
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
42
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights and had Room 101 which I belive must be the best in the whole hotel. We had a big balcony for ourself. Location is good Close to Town and Trainstation.
Trains come and go all the time so some rooms must have problems with noise from trains. BF was regular Italian.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I guess this hotel is like any other hotel in the area, small, simple and with a good view. But sometimes the difference is the people that run it. After messing up our reservation and giving up a very bad attitude for something that was their mistake they cramped us on a tiny not very clean apartment outside the hotel property. We've travel a lot across Europe and all over Italy and this hotel is not up to the level you would expect for the price. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celedonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful little Hotel with fantastic food, wine and very good service.
Perfect place to do excursions to the cinque terre, trekking tours, portofino and for vacation at the sea in Moneglia.
Always again!!!
Thanks for your hospitality!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We have spent two nights with our two kids. The location is very near by the main street of Moneglia (carruggio). The hotel is new and clean. Breakfast is good and served in the nice garden near the entrance. Beaches are 5 min walking distance.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

My wife and her family have been coming to this hotel, on and off, for years now and I can see why. The town itself is very popular with Italians as it is not too far from Genoa, the beach is very family friendly as it is very gradual and there is a breakwater to calm the waves. The hotel itself sits in beautiful grounds which provide the kitchen with plenty of fresh produce and there is a lovely, shaded outside breakfast area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are totally accommodating and the chef is a star. We WILL be going again - repeatedly!
The only minor drawback is also an advantage as it is close to the train station, so you do hear trains passing, but is is also very easy to walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, but those on the corners are a little bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeithC894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews