We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
14
11
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
11
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay room was clean very pleasant stay local rsl courtesy bus melbourne spa simpson barracks wow tea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We booked 3 rooms and were disappointed with all. The carpet was filthy, the bedside lights were dangling and not working, the extractor fan in the bathroom sounded like a tank engine. Breakfast however was a surprising gem. Not enough to get us back though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 238bridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Greensborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this motel as was close to North Park Private Hospital where I was due for a short stay procedure the next day. Well, we found a gem. The owners greeted us with a smile and completed our book in quickly. Our room was extremely spacious with a king bed and in the huge bathroom a step down spa. All in all very clean and comfortable. We were offered free parking for the next day if we required it. Also called a courtesy bus for us to go to the local RSL for dinner. We would recommend this motel highly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Knightyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and is used for staff training and to help pinpoint any issues that may arise. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again should you be returning to Melbourne.
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a funeral nearby. We arrived in Melbourne from Qld before lunch and had pre-arranged to have early check-in in order to get changed. Also left luggage with them as we didn't fly out until night- something probably not done that often at a suburban motel. Nothing was too much trouble, staff were accommodating and friendly. Room clean, bed comfortable. What more could you want?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jophoto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is lovely to get such positive feedback and we will be sure to pass this on to all our staff.
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Booked the hotel for my parents for one night in December. On arrival bathroom had crumbs all over the floor which my father brushed up and put into the bin. Bed very
uncomfortable with springs poking thru which made my mother sleep in the spare bed.
will never book here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiekeppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your parents stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us as we use this information to improve our property. We Apologise for the discomfort your parents experienced and after your phone call on their departure we thoroughly inspected this bed as it was only 6 months old and under warranty. Our guests comfort is very important to us and are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
sincerely management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed one night. We were given a room near the front of the hotel. So, because there is a main road out the front it was quite noisy most of the time.The bathroom needs a good clean or reno as the tiles on the shower wall and floor are old and dirty looking. There was no where to put the soap in the shower as the tile soap holder was broken off.There was garbage bags and rubbish out the front of some units that were there from the afternoon that we got there til we left the next morning. The hotel feels neglected.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feed back is very important and is used to improve our hotel. Bathrooms and carpets are on our replace & or renovate budget shedual for 2018. unfortunately as we are situated on a main highway the noise from traffic is unavoidable though you could have inquired if there were any rooms further away from the road, We would have happily moved you availability permitting. We apologise for any inconvenience and will note with cleaning staff the issue regarding garbage bags as this is not our practice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews