We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
14
11
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
11
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay room was clean very pleasant stay local rsl courtesy bus melbourne spa simpson barracks wow
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and we booked out most rooms at the inn for a retirement celebration. Opposite Simpson barracks.
Great place very clean, good value for $. Staff were extremely helpful
Happily stay there again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Merritt
Manager
Comfort Inn Greensborough
03 9434 7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Lovely rooms
Lucked in for a spa room
Wow so big i almost needed floaties
very friendly staff and good parking
located very close to shopping centres and food outlets
I was very comfortable staying here

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

No recommendations for this accomodation at all. Very tired rooms. Uncomfortable hard bed. Shower base needs attention, air conditioners older and noisy. Window in bathroom not so good with light on.
Difficult location to get out of onto road with traffic very busy and can only go out 1 way.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenhelenmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We have stayed here a few times now. It is a convenient location while family are in hospital (Austin) first time we stayed we thought it was reasonable. Have been back twice since, however, this stay was terrible. The pillowcases were stained yellow, wish we bought our own. Beds are extremely hard. Bathroom is tired and the grout between the tiles needs a good scrub. Even found a black curly hair on the shower wall .
We found the wall plug for the telephone hanging loose off the wall with wires hanging out of it.
i real dissapointment. We will definately not return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaKayshez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We are disappointed that your stay this time did not meet your expectations and to hear that pillow slips are not to your liking, they are laundered daily and we constantly replace them when required. I have addressed staff on the bathroom and pillow slip issues that correct procedures must be followed. We sincerely apoligise
Kind Regards Gary Gordon - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This motel is located close to a shopping and dining area, army barracks and the local RSL club. It has larger rooms than most allowing one a feeling of space. The bathrooms are also large and clean. Breakfasts are served in the dining room and are different from the usual with much greater choices available at very reasonable prices.
I would have no hesitation to return again and again here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfromact1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews