We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Idingshof(Bramsche)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
18
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel as we had a drink in the bar and then went to the room which was well kept with a good sized bed and quiet surroundings!
They also had sky TV, and a good quality walk in shower!
The hotel was much bigger than I expected with breakfast having to be signposted to find the right room!
The contents were the standard continental offering
Overall highly recommend and the pool also looked good!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A very nice hotel with friendly staff and a very nice restaurant with both indoor and outdoor sittings. Very good food and beer :-)
The room was clean and nice, and it was a nice quiet area.
I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 85chris1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I'm a frequent traveller for business so stay in quite a lot of hotels. This hotel was absolutely spotless unlike a lot of others I come across. Nice and quiet, decent room. Room was nicely modernised but my friend stayed in another part of the hotel and his room was of a much lower standard than mine. (But I'm not rating his stay!)

Internet was quite on and off, very annoying when you're trying to work away from home.

Would definitely stay again! Thanks for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macansbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a decent hotel with a good restaurant and nice pool. We stayed for two days and enjoyed it. Yet there were two negatives - the family room is split level and the upper part (with the main bed) becomes very warm at night, even when it is cool outside. Secondly, the manager was very stressed. Yelling to her staff in the restaurant and running around very agitatedly yielded an inside perspective to how the hotel was run, which we could have done without. (It became surreal when she ordered all the restaurant guests sitting outside to come inside when it threatened to rain.)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mart001-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This comfortable and pleasant, unpretentious, restaurant offers a very pleasing dining experience. Focussed on fresh and seasonal local ingredients (asparagus, mushrooms, venison, lamb, fish) dishes are prepared with great care and served in a friendly and competent manner.
Some dishes show creativity (amuse bouche consisting of curried cabbage with shrimp, or the pistachio ice-cream dessert with ginger-chocolate sauce) but mainly the experience is about well selected ingredients and competent traditional preparation to a high standard. A good list of wines, apertitives, etc is on offer. Prices are appriopriate.
Altogether worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank martin_ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews