We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary hotel but great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akzent Hotel Surendorff
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bramsche
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at Surendorff for work. Hotel is just what you would expect, no more, no less. Rooms are fair sized and bathroom was acceptable. Breakfast was very nice, just what you would need for a good start and eggs cooked to order. The restaurant is the main surprise. Doesn't look much, but the kitchen knows how to prepare the German classics. I just had the best goose steak ever with just the right trimmings, red cabbage and sprouts. Nice wine list with a good choice of German wine, pls try German red wine, much better than its rumour. Priceworthy. I would stay here again if in Bramschee.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel as we had a drink in the bar and then went to the room which was well kept with a good sized bed and quiet surroundings!
They also had sky TV, and a good quality walk in shower!
The hotel was much bigger than I expected with breakfast having to be signposted to find the right room!
The contents were the standard continental offering
Overall highly recommend and the pool also looked good!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A very nice hotel with friendly staff and a very nice restaurant with both indoor and outdoor sittings. Very good food and beer :-)
The room was clean and nice, and it was a nice quiet area.
I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 85chris1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I'm a frequent traveller for business so stay in quite a lot of hotels. This hotel was absolutely spotless unlike a lot of others I come across. Nice and quiet, decent room. Room was nicely modernised but my friend stayed in another part of the hotel and his room was of a much lower standard than mine. (But I'm not rating his stay!)

Internet was quite on and off, very annoying when you're trying to work away from home.

Would definitely stay again! Thanks for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macansbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a decent hotel with a good restaurant and nice pool. We stayed for two days and enjoyed it. Yet there were two negatives - the family room is split level and the upper part (with the main bed) becomes very warm at night, even when it is cool outside. Secondly, the manager was very stressed. Yelling to her staff in the restaurant and running around very agitatedly yielded an inside perspective to how the hotel was run, which we could have done without. (It became surreal when she ordered all the restaurant guests sitting outside to come inside when it threatened to rain.)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mart001-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramsche
1.9 km away
Hotel Idingshof
Hotel Idingshof
#2 of 4 in Bramsche
139 reviews
17.4 km away
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
#1 of 23 in Osnabruck
238 reviews
17.2 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akzent Hotel Surendorff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akzent Hotel Surendorff

Address: Dinglingsweg 1, 49565 Bramsche, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bramsche
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bramsche
Price Range: HK$967 - HK$1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akzent Hotel Surendorff 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Akzent Hotel Surendorff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing