We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
446
47
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
47
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool white sand living room beach restaurant beachfront villa main restaurant main pool outdoor shower separate living coffee machine beautiful resort beach front rooftop bar kite surfing course menu our honeymoon food is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to the entire Zanzibar White Sand luxury villas & spa team for a fantastic holiday. It was like a dream which one doesn’t want to wake up from. Still keep on looking at the photos, the great views and the fantastic memories which will stay with us forever. Your attention to details and deep thoughts to care for comfort and pleasure of the guests made the experience different and like said, we felt the passion and the genuine love of the staff every moment of our stay.

Thank you for an exceptional experience :) xx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux), responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Mr Mario,

Greetings from Zanzibar!

I would like to thank you firstly for such a beautiful words, it was a honour to host your beautiful family during your first holidays in Africa, the whole team really enjoyed your stay with us and organising the surprise for your birthday.

Your little paradise in Villa 5 is waiting to welcome you again,
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing week staying at White Sand Hotel!
We really loved our room, it was spacious and beautifully connected to the nature: you could be inside and see the wonderful surroundings, or staying on the terrace and feel in paradise garden.
The beach is beautiful and the beds on the beach provides an intimacy combined with easy approach to the ocean and restaurant.
The food was really delicious, a specially the dinner menu and lunch. (Breakfast, except of fresh juice and muffins was a bit boring).
Spa treatment is a must! Really enjoyed it.
And the main ingredient of our amazing stay was the staff, kind and warm with big and real smile and happy to assist. We travel a lot, but it was the warmest and nicest place we ever visit because of the people in White Sand !!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux), responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Ilonik,

Sunny greetings from Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa!

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was an unforgettable experience. I will make sure that the compliments are passed to our staff, as it is always lovely to hear them.

The whole team of ZWSLV is looking forward to welcoming you one more time,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Zanzibar white Sands villas was more than outstanding. We had a giant area with two (!!!) villas and a private pool that is much bigger than it seems in the pictures. We had a direct beach access and could see the beach from bed!
The hotel management staff is the most professional, service oriented and generous that we have ever experienced. As honeymooners we got many specials like treatments, romantic dinners and baths, and small spa treatment, all without extra charge. Apart from that they were so that, when, on our last day our flight was postponed and we had one entire day extra without booking, they gave us another room free of charge. We couldn‘t believe how great they were.
During our whole stay we had a private butler that fulfilled every wish in one second. We could order food at every day and night time to our villa (or in the restaurant) - no extra charge. They came twice a day to make our rooms - prepared it for day or night - but never interrupted us, always kept our privacy.
What is especially stunning is the beauty of the area - gardens with 1.000 different plants, exotic birds, even some monkeys. But never stressed by any animal. As design lovers we have seen many hotels around the world, this one is well thought through and esthetically top from A to Z. We can especially recommend the beachfront villa for their location but all the other rooms are just as beautiful.
The beach is wonderful, wide, white sanded, the finest sand worldwide. Bluest sea. You can see the kite center from further away but it doesn’t stress, it’s nice to look at. It is a bit windy at the beach but in the garden of the villa there is very few wind and the beach is still there. You can see Masai who sell things at the beach, but they never stress you when you are relaxing at your beach bed.
We can totally recommend the all inclusive package as all foods are of variety, quality and local flavors. All foods are included except lobster, many many drinks are included too, it is really worthwhile.
The hotel is not adults only but due to its exclusivity - only 40 guests at the same time - we were never stressed by loud playing kids. There is a nice playground and also a kids pool.
All over it was a Perfect Holiday especially for people with high standard of any kind - nothin at all to complain about. Strongly highly totally recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katharinaaxtmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux), responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Katharina,

Greetings from Zanzibar!
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa!, we are truly honoured by your kind words. I am so glad to learn that you had an exceptional time at Zanzibar, and thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our beautiful villas and beach.

At ZWSLV, we pride ourselves in treating our guests like family no matter what their background is. I am truly happy that you had a memorable time, all team members who went above and beyond to ensure that you had a blissful honeymoon experience.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back under the beautiful sun of Africa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in White Sand Luxury Villas for 5 nights. The rooms were absolutely perfect, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to satisfy all of our requests. It was fantastic.

The location is fantastic as you can chill out by the pool, do yoga and go to the Spa if you’d like or you can organize Kite surfing lessons on the beach if you’d prefer. There are activities for everyone!! The staff were extremely flexible and helped us organize a number of day time excursions further afield (e.g Stone Town Tour etc)

We ate dinner every night in the hotel (which was excellent) and ate lunch often in some the beach bars right beside the hotel. This was great as it gave some variety.

We had such a relaxed lovely time and would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Durkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux), responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Durkles,

What a touching review! Asante for taking the time to share your experience, we will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic team that makes this magic happen for our guests.

We are grateful you chose to stay with us for your holiday, and we hope to see you again soon in paradise!

Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I am very surprised for the level of service. It is fantastic. Congratulations to the manager and all the team since I know the challenges and you have been doing an amazing job.
I mentioned first the level of service because this hotel is at the best best international standards. Besides this, the place, the room, the private pool, the flowers and the decorations, etc are also part of this fantastic experience in Zanzibar.
We continue to Sarengueti and expect to meet the expectations as I met in Zanzibar.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux), responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Martin,

Sunny greetings from Zanzibar!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It seems you had a fantastic time and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you- we know you deserve it!

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise.
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews