We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
312
91
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
91
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team african style rooms are clean seafood open lobby entertainment programme african restaurant sayed aly special thanks palm trees sea view swimming pool is recommend this hotel hakuna matata white sand kite surfing indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here from 3rd till 7 Oct 2018. The place so lovely with direct access to the beach. Nice and clean rooms. Big lobby and bar area. 2 swimming pools. The staff were so friendly. The food is nice as well. They provide all day entertainment with the main show in the evening. Everyday you will see new show. Tour operator is available in the resort. Look at the photos am sharing to see how beautiful is the place. Thanks to the general manager as he is always around to make sure that his guests are enjoying.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank juma44455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manažer at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Juma,

we are truly glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us in this review.

It is a goal of all our team to prepare for our guests a truly carefree holiday and we are happy to hear you appreciated our services and enjoyed our entertainment programme as well.

It was nice to host you, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed four nights and we were more than satisfied! This place is like a 5 Star hotel and better! The rooms are exceptionally clean and stylishly furnished! Anna the person in charge for the rooms was very helpful with all questions we had. We can fully recommend this place for everyone.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manažer at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leandro,

we are very happy to hear that our overall services exceeded your high expectations so you could spent a pleasant relaxing stay at Kiwengwa Beach Resort.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive impressions in this review.

We appreciate your recommendation of our resort to other travellers and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is big and the sea is nice and the food is very good specially the sea food restaurant and the room is clean and big the staff is very good and nice specially sayed he make everything to make you happy and feel good every one in this resort is more than good we will back very soon here thank you all we have the best hany moon

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank myrostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manažer at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear myrostov,

it was our great pleasure to welcome you as our guests for your very special time and we are naturally very happy to hear you have spent amazing time with us. Thank you for your compliments we received in this review.

We hope that you took home many nice memories of your stay and that you will visit us again soon.

Warm Greetings Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'dont know where to start. Everything is beautiful. Sea restorant is a beautiful romantic place on the beach. With great type of diffret dishes. I'm coming from Croatia where is Mediteranian type of kitchen so I Know what I'm talking about. Staff are absolute amazing with there heartwelcome and service. SPA and Gym is very clean and nice. They offered me one of the best treatments in SPA in my life. From relaxing Turkish bath to Finland sauna and massage. It was wonderful. Room that I stayed is where clean and nice in Zanzibar style. Resort entertainment team are very good. They fullfill your time from morning to the eavning. From dancing to exercising to night program. If you had all inclusive it's a good deal. Breakfast,launch and a dinner is offering all a round the world kitchen that is amazing. I'm most amazed of heartwelcome of Staff in this place. They will offer you help for everything in here. From daily trips to everything else that you heart can imagen. They made me feel like home here,thank you for the GM this man work hard to make every thing is right for the guest thank you all ,

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mpjosip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manažer at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mpjosip,

thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay at Kiwengwa Beach Resort.

We feel truly delighted by your kind words about our services and hospitality. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a great holiday in Zanzibar and we sincerely hope to welcome you as our precious guest in the near future again.

Kind regards Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The customer service was amazing. Everyone was very welcoming, polite and made us feel special. The room our Villa No 10 a luxury villa oozed with comfort, clean sheets, fresh towels a comfortable bed and our super view of the swimming pool and the sea. The resort is a 45 min drive from the airport but we were given our room almost immediately on arrival. The amenities in the resort were clean and tidy and the beach was spectacular. We liked the animation team who were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.The resort has a majority of Italian people and at the time we went there were not too many children. Would definitely go back there again and recommend to family and friends. A wonderful holiday!! Great food, the African restaurant was amazing and the atmosphere the staff create there is worth mentioning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a private villa , clean and luxorious. Air-conditioning was very efficient, hot water, bath robes and a very comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadhikaV48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manažer at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Radhika,

thank you for appreciating our services and for informing us about your excellent experience from your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful beach and overall amenities which contributed to your pleasant and relaxing time in Zanzibar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews