We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
147
43
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
43
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view main building low tide warere town house kiddie pool local guide can walk for miles private taxi ocean front other hotels indian ocean huge balcony fresh fruit juice seafood platter restaurant offers beautiful hotel jozani forest
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I am travelling with a young child (5 years-old) and it was the perfect place for us both. About a 45 minute to one hour journey from the ferry terminal to the hotel, we paid 50,000 TZS one way for a private taxi hire. Our room, above the reception, was quiet, large and clean with crisp white walls and a balcony with an outrageously beautiful view of the turquoise waters below. There's a great cocktail bar near the swimming pool where I sipped fresh fruit juice alcoholic beverages, whilst watching my child have fun in the pool. A win-win for us both! We walked along the beach to various different restaurants and also ate at Warere Beach Hotel where we found the food to be fresh and tasty, with a menu suiting both adults and kids. The staff are also very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalnomad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with fab views. The hotel is out of the main town but to us the walk along the beach to see the turtles was lovely. The quality and cost of food and drink is far cheaper than anywhere else we went so if you don’t like walking, get a taxi but well worth staying here. Daily cocktails, nice pool, nice food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillyflowerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The room was tastefully furnished and decorated, with a beautiful sea view (like all the other rooms). We enjoyed the peace but we also had the chance to have a walk on the beach and easily reach the close town with the low tide. The staff was very helpful and caring, always ready to make us happy. We found the restaurant good and with very reasonable prices compared to the big portions they served. Also great cocktails and relaxing music.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I so enjoyed my first brief stay at Warere in early 2017 that I went back for a longer stay with friends in November. We all loved the rooms, the pool, the breakfast and food in general. We had time to explore the village, enjoy evening walks on the beach and generally forget about the rest of the world.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

On the final part of our journey we chose Warere Beach Hotel to relax and simply enjoy the beauty of the Indian Ocean. And we were not disappointed! Staff were so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. How difficult it must be to accommodate the needs and wants of travelers yet they managed to make it the very best experience we could have hoped for. When it's -30 here in Canada I think of the beautiful ocean, swimming and walking along the beach. Drinks by the pool! It was the perfect end to our vacation in Tanzania. Thank you to the staff at Warere Beach! Alexa, "Mr" James and Carly

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alexaewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews