We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Playacanela Hotel(Isla Canela)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Leo San Bruno(Isla Canela)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (2,164)
    Filter reviews
    2,164 results
    Traveller rating
    1,265
    648
    171
    47
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,265
    648
    171
    47
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely hotelmama miafishing boatspool areasugar reefhalf boardevening entertainmentthomson repdining roomrelaxing holidayestuary viewthe lion kingdining experienceonly gripeentertainment teamplenty of sunbedswell worth a visit
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 2,164 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    3 of us (2 adults and a ten year old) have just had an enjoyable 2 night stay. The hotel is beautifully maintained and very clean. Our room was immaculate with a great view overlooking the stunning beach. The air con was a little hit n miss as it's only programmed to come on at 9pm and the second night it didn't work so we had to have an engineer. The room has tea and coffee making facilities so if you like a proper cuppa it's worth bringing your own t-bags! Plus the tv has BBC and ITV. We were half board and the food was great. Extensive breakfast selection and a themed Chinese for our evening meal. Our one criticism is there are no free drinks with the evening meal..not even water. A nice touch..on our first night we arrived at midnight and the restaurant had kept us back a selection of cold food which we weren't expecting. The staff at the hotel are really friendly aside from a few of the restaurant staff, who're a little abrupt. The kids club team and the activities team were really lively and if you've got little ones they'll enjoy the entertainment. The indoor pool, sauna and gym were very much like a spa but were handy to have.
    There are a few downsides to this hotel...The pool was FREEZING..we knew from reviews it wasn't heated but with the sun we thought other reviewers might be being a bit picky. NOT SO....it was so cold our daughter didn't really want to swim and my partner said his bits and bobs had shrivelled to the size of olives!!! It's also really windy along this coast..which of course isn't the hotel's fault and that could be seen as a daft comment..but with the cold pool, even at temperatures of 28 it felt chilly and meant umbrellas were flipping over and things were blowing about. It also means the sandy beach can feel a bit like a sand storm.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Flossyfrills
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    You will have a wonderful relaxing holiday if you book this hotel. The staff are amazing and go out of the way to ensure you have a wonderful holiday. Food and facilities were excellent..Well done Melia

    Room Tip: High floor, estuary view but not if you want the sun on your balcony for most of the day
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
    2  Thank garynorthorpe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is a really nice clean, well run hotel. The food is generally good with the odd exception. There's a huge choice and really good tapas. Our second week was busier but we still managed to get seated each day without problems.
    We found the reception a little slow and similarly to the rest of the world everyone seemed to be lost in technology and looking down at screens rather than engaging with customers. We were also put out that having hired bicycles for a week (to be fair, not from the hotel) We were told that a charge of 10 euros would be made each night for us to leave them in the underground car park other than that, we found most people generally helpful and willing to make our stay a pleasant one.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank SmithSusan123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed here 15 years ago and came back to celebrate our friends anniversary.Hotel overall very good,few mishaps,STAFF checked us in to wrong room and said it was the same as our friends IT was NOT and near the lift.No sleep first night,cost 60euro's the next day to move(my friends hubby would not move as they DID have the better room)we shared the cost!!New room had a smell,sink leaked,but had a GREAT view.Cost us 20 euro to get a cake made BUT staff did a great job making the lunch a special event. Entertainment team try very hard BUT so outdated yet other nationalities enjoy.Just us Brits I suppose.You can tell hotel had a facelift but yet still looks tired in places.DO NOT THINK that bar staff are friendly at all if you are British and as I was ignored quite a few times waiting for my bottled water or diet coke or coffee found that tedious.Location is beautiful beach fab and nice to be able to have long walks around resort.Very peaceful,doubt if we will go back.Food repetitive yes but LOTS of choice,so no moans there.Overall stay good but we have been to better

    Room Tip: Higher floor,not room 2037 right next to lift and you hear it all the time
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jgriffiths12014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Had a weeks holiday beginning June .Beautiful hotel clean comfortable room with breathtaking views. Very nice staff some good entertainment good facilities ...Now for the food we have never had such awful food tasteless fatty meats cold soups greasy bread and rolls terrible dining room so so noisy and small are where food is presented so everyone in the way of each other .When I pay half board I expect to be able to eat the food.Not much outside hotel for eating anything decent .Quite a run down area so was Isla Christina also Ayemonte was the same nothing much to do nice little marina and prom but look once you have seen it all really glad to come home NO I would not return and would not recommend until they sort out that disgusting food situation had read bad reviews about food and took no notice wish I had So you decide yourself ....

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank SouthWalesMal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews