We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cala Di Greco(Bonifacio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cheda(Bonifacio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genovese(Bonifacio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
467
147
37
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
147
37
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantprivate beachevery eveningbeautiful baygrill nightfitness roomfiletweather forecasthotel industryour honeymoonremote locationthoroughly enjoyed our stayexpensive placebreakfast buffetporto vecchiodefinitely recommend this placenarrow road
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire team was amazing, start to finish, with warm smiles, suggestions, kindness, sincerity, and small touches to make our honeymoon once in a life time. We were fortunate to get a beautiful deluxe suite (thank you!) and it made it even more memorable. We will highly recommend, and be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morganpoyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Morgan,

Thank you for sharing such positive opinions about your stay at U Capu Biancu Hotel, facing Santa Manza bay, near the Bouches de Bonifacio nature reserve.

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your honeymoon in Corsica. We are glad the Deluxe suite met your expectations.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the extra touches. We are glad to hear that they made a difference to your stay. Our whole team will be satisfied to receive your compliment about the service you received.

We all really hope we have the pleasure of seeing you on a future stay.

With kind regards,
Virginie Sayede, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel but unfortunately it is 15km away from all amenities and attractions so if you don't have transport you are stuck there as there are no shuttles into Bonifacio. The rooms are very small and bathrooms tiny.The dark pebble beaches are not great and it is very difficult to swim in the sea as the stones are very slippery.The food is highly over priced and truly nothing special and I cannot believe that they boast being one of the best seafood and fine dining restaurants in the area.Lunches and dinners we had at the port were far superior at half the price.

Room Tip: Do not book the standard garden view rooms as these are tiny.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Owner at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable opinion.

We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations mainly due to the location. We assure you that we are located in one of the best spots, facing Santa Manza bay, near the Bouches de Bonifacio nature reserve and a few kilometers from the Citadel of Bonifacio and Lavezzi islands.

As for the food, we always receive positive feedback from our guests. If there is any particular issue, we encourage our guests to inform us immediately so that we can take necessary action. Regarding the price, we believe that we usually go way beyond our customers' expectations judging by the good ratings and comments we receive every day.

Also, we have different room categories with more space. We wish we had known about your concerns during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are ready to go the extra mile.

Despite your experience, we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you and your family in the future.

Best wishes,

Virginie Sayede, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Every year we try to spend at least one night in this beautiful space. A hotel in a perfect setting with rooms that match and easily surpass much more exclusive and more expensive places all over the world. The atmosphere and decoration in the public spaces of the hotel and the rooms we have seen until know (five or six different types from all categories) can hardly be described, they are all a must-see.

Of course it is an expensive place, especially compared to the prices in Sardinia “next door” where we spend a lot of time. A (large) coffee at the pool for 8,00 EUR, the prices in the restaurants and the bars, all top five star level, but once again this place is so unique that we accept this as the price for staying at a hotel where it is difficult to find a
“like in xyz”. The food in the restaurant is good, but not exactly at the same “wow” level as the rest of the hotel. But, to be honest, it is the right kind of cooking for this hotel, good product, no stars, not to forget the excellent wines chosen by Vanessa, one of the kindest sommeliers I know!

In the summer the Paillotte, the beach restaurant, is a reason for us to come over from Sardinia with our small boat when there are not too many waves, I can’t imagine a nicer setting for a summer restaurant.

The service level in the whole hotel is also absolutely top and you feel that there is a good atmosphere also between the members of the staff.

Every year we are curious to see what has been changed, renovated, improved - impressive!

The owners are very nice, not very visible for the customer but obviously able to follow the rule: organise, delegate, control - and this with an excellent result!

Thank you again for having created this special place! See you next time!

Room Tip: 214 - Junior Suite Maquis: no real sea view, but a feelimg like in your own appartment!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kslawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Owner at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for that positive review about your stay at U Capu Biancu hotel.

Thanks for your unwavering loyalty. We are happy you fell under the spell of this little gem, facing Santa Manza bay, near the Bouches de Bonifacio nature reserve. We are glad you took advantage of our location.

Thank you for all your compliments about our modern facilities. We take pride in our service. Our well-experienced and dedicated team provide personal attention and works relentlessly to ensure that we deliver the best service. We are thrilled to have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you anew for another pleasurable stay.

Warm regards,

Virginie Sayede, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is set in a beautiful sheltered bay only 10 minutes by car from Bonafacio. The room was 5 star with a beautifully appointed bathroom with shower bath and dressing room. Lovely view of the sea. Breakfast buffet was extremely good with a gluten free section - I am celiac - so it’s not often I see a gluten free section! Swimming pool lovely and everything spotless. Beach sand is course with rocks at the edge of the water so hard to get in but Crystal clear waters!! Staff extremely helpful especially Ben at the front desk who helped me organise my days! The only confusing and disconcerting part was the combat shirts the staff wore at reception I found this odd to say the least! Super stay :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank daphneedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Owner at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daphne,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

It is nice for us to receive such kind comments about the layout of our rooms, the selection in our breakfast buffet and the breathtaking view over the bay of Santa Manza.

We're grateful for your kind remarks about the high level of service you received. It's great to know you felt well taken care of by our team.

We take note of your observations. In fact, in Corsica we like the camouflage style as we hunting is part of our culture, which explains why our male receptionists wears a safari style trouser with a camouflage elegant shirt and the girls a green colored safari style dress.

Some client might not like our uniform style but we are not at all in a soldier spirit but a hunter's spirit :). Thanks for alluding to our infinity pool.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, again.

With kind regards,

Virginie Sayede, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Loved it! All of the staff were amazing, the food was delicious and the views incredible. The one disappointment for us (which I did not take points off since it is out of season) is that the beach wasn’t great, apparently it was still being cleaned. In all honesty though you don’t go to this place for the beach. The views from the pool are stunning. It really felt like a retreat. There are some really little special touches that are very thoughtful, which won’t share on here as it will spoil the surprise when you go and visit. It is very expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HiddenGem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Owner at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at U Capu Biancu.

We value your compliment towards the team. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our collaborators made sure that you feel at ease. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and such praise gives us a real boost!

We are delighted that you appreciated the breathtaking view over the bay of Santa Manza, characterised by limestone cliffs and impressive colours of the sea bottom. Thanks for alluding to our facilities, our heated pool in particular.

We take note of your remark. In fact, we need to do some preparation on the beach. Each year we put in place beach amenities from middle of June to middle of September.

We all really do hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future! Best wishes,

Sylvie Limongi, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews