We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
25
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean swimming poolgated compoundlake mburo npone nightngocerealtowninternetaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

All NGO visitors in Masaka stays at this lodge. Good service and great breakfast. Unfortunately the wifi/internet did not work for the entire week we stayed there. The bungalows are big and cleaned every day - great!! The pool is really good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I especially love the beautiful ceiling in the bandas. It is so relaxing to look at and enjoy and the way the bandas are build makes them a natural cool inside area. The staff are awesome and friendly. The pool is always clean and it is a comfortable private area. My kids love to feed the turtles.

Room Tip: cosy place
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Located close to the town of Masaka, Banda Lodge is a secure and attractive place to stay. Clean swimming pool with lounging area, and attractive African "bandas" serve as individual guest rooms. The owner is Danish and provides a standard of food and accommodation familiar to Europeans. Recommended. Internet available but not reliable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

A quiet and beautiful place with an African look, good view, nice swimming pool and a wonderful breakfast! The lodge also has a good location inside Masaka town.
Banda lodge is definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rebekka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hideaway, really cheap, lovely staff, clean pool and the best sleep I had over a four day trip, each night in a different place.
Ideal when we were on our way back from a budget gorilla safari trip.
Not much space for parking but they probably have a back up for busy times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alan05awar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews