We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

SWITCHBACK GRILLE & TRADING COMPANY
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 13/07
20:00
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: HK$86 - HK$273
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Switchback stop
Description: Nestled at the foot of the Watchman rock formation in Zion Canyon, Switchback Grille Steak & Fish House features hand-selected USDA Prime beef, Certified Angus Beef and a daily fresh fish menu that follows the seasons. Artfully prepared dishes, warm superior service, stunning views of the West Temple and a sophisticated southwest dining room come together for a truly unique dining experience. Additionally, Switchback offers full bar service with the area’s most extensive wine list. Banquet and catering services are available year round as well as a cozy sports grill with all of your pub favorites.
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

It was mine and my husbands anniversary on New Years Eve so I booked a reservation here. After reading all the reviews I was super nervous on how our experience was going to be especially for such a special night. But let me tell you it was AMAZING! From the hostess to our server Amber. My husband got the ribeye and it was cooked exactly how he ordered it medium rare and I got the ribs which were delicious! We also ordered the charcuterie board and that was soooo yummy! We had our 9 month old with us and everyone was so great with her. I will be coming back here and telling all my friends and clients about it. I honestly feel like some people are just really easy to please someone times but switchback a definite place to go. It is expensive but I would pay that over a mediocre meal that’s cheaper.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Natisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2021

We have been coming to Zion for years and this is the first time we have eaten here. Not sure why it took us so long, but we will not miss a chance again. Every time we come back this will be part of our trip guaranteed. Everything we ate was phenomenal. From the crab cakes, to the salads, to the very large a la cart sides, to the amazing steaks, five stars for it all. Service was incredible and the staff were friendly, happy, and seemed to enjoy working there. I would highly recommend switchback grille to everyone that even stops through Zion. Thank you for great dining experience.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EricCiarolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We ate here last Friday, excellent presentation, service and food was flavored perfectly. Buffalo meatballs and the meatloaf w/ mashed potato and seared tomato slices.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank bikehikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

They made us go out. There was an hour wait- no where to sit to wait. It was raining and cold outside- The host would not look @ us once we gave them our name and number. The manager shooed us out of the bar. Said we had to get permission from the bartender to sit @ the bar. Wasn't explained if it was a covid thing- we had on masks. Finally left- never received the call to be seated It was an hour wait. Very Rude!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank LoyceH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Didn't think a reservation was necessary--mid week in September. We ended up eating at the bar. Food was good; interesting menu. Bartender was great

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed SWITCHBACK GRILLE & TRADING COMPANY also viewed

 

Been to SWITCHBACK GRILLE & TRADING COMPANY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.