We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
715
147
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
147
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssails restaurantinfinity poolfloor to ceiling windowsclub roomexpress breakfastbeautiful view of the marinahonolulu coffeehotel shuttlecoffee shop in the lobbyala moanaseparate showerfree shuttleacai bowlhilton lagoonself parkingrooms are modernshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I love this hotel from the minute you get out of the car because the valet staff is so nice and accommodating to the cleanliness of the rooms. I've stayed here a couple of times and it's my favorite Honolulu hotel despite not being on the beach. It's on the edge of Waikiki still giving you walking access to the heart of Waikiki and you're just across the street from Ala Moana as well! The feel of the open lobby is very nice and there is a coffee bar where you can grab coffee and something to eat in the mornings. The restaurant 100 Sails is very good as well and again, staff there is very friendly and accommodating. Even the staff in the sundry shop is nice! This is our company's go-to hotel when we go to Honolulu. I'm lucky it is!

Room Tip: Actually every room in the hotel has a view of the harbor so there are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quikwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha quikwhit - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience and thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms, great location at the edge of Waikiki, breathtaking and open lobby, and delicious dining at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Our reception was perfect! Arriving tired, we were able to access our room before 3 pm. The stunning view over the marina and the sea (every room has a view!) and the helpful bellhop who showed us how the room features worked helped settle us in. The bathroom was one of the cleanest and best equipped we've seen. After a dip in the sparkling pool and a relaxing afternoon, we were ready for dinner but couldn't book into 100 Sails until 7.45, so Chad (make sure you meet Chad) told us how to find Goofy's for mahi mahi. We did, it was a superb meal, after a wait in the queue. Breakfast arrived on time, beautifully presented, and we spent the morning on a Pearl Harbour and City tour. A buffet lunch under the guidance of Jerome was just what we needed then. These guys are so open and genuinely friendly. Making the most of free Wifi and phone calls, we were able to contact family and let them know what a fabulous holiday we were having. At night we slept so well in our comfortable Queen beds! A receptionist booked our ride to the airport - taxi was the same price and more convenient than the shuttle. Thank you Prince Waikiki!

Room Tip: You may have to adjust the aircon temperature.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanmM6026BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha susanmM6026BT - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our stunning marina and ocean views, delicious dining at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, breathtaking pool and pool deck, and great amenities. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I chose this because of the excellent reviews. Any time a hotel is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor, how could you go wrong?

In most respects, Prince Waikiki lives up to its reputation. It's nice and quiet - a bit far from the maddening crowds of the rest of Waikiki, but within walking distance of all the beautiful beaches. And it has excellent views overlooking the marina. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

There are two warnings:

1) The breakfast was mediocre and overpriced, especially if you like to eat healthy and/or are vegetarian. I had the buffet, because I was really hungry, and there was almost nothing for a vegetarian to eat. (Mind you, I can eat eggs; I'm not vegan.) There's miso soup, and maybe a bit of tasteless fruit, as well as an omelette. But the quality is pretty awful for everything. And it costs nearly $40 for this!

If you are going to stay at the Prince Waikiki (which I would recommend for the rooms), go have breakfast at the Modern Hotel next door. Their breakfast is outstanding!

2) You will pay far more than you expected - They charge outrageous resort fees each day, which includes "amenities" like self-parking - even if you don't have a car! It's ridiculous. I know that many places in Hawaii charge resort fees, but this is especially bad, when they are already charging a ton of money for rooms. It leaves a bad taste, especially when so much else about this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha Alisco - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on our great location, excellent views, and beautiful and comfortable guest rooms. We're sorry to hear that our breakfast buffet and resort chard did not meet your expectations - we will share your valuable experiences with our team to continue to improve our guest services. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Prince waikiki authorized my card twice for 600 plus dollars (two nights in hotel) and that didn’t fall off until Tuesday when I checked out Sunday... I confronted the Night manager about it and he acted like he didn’t know what I was talking about when I used a Capital One credit card...and showed him transactions with my mobile app... you tell me if you will stay here when they wipe out a huge portion of your vacation money...he showed little empathy and put blame on bank...I used to work for hotel and currently work for Airline and Im not stupid....proceed with caution especially when you’re dropping 1,000 dollars for a three night stay..

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Jovanique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha Jovi R - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with payment. We have sent you a private message to follow up. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

If you want to be treated like family in a luxury location, this is the place. A fabulous hotel with the friendliest staff I've experienced anywhere. All the amenities were first class and the location, second to none!

Room Tip: Best views on the boat harbour side
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sally292623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha sally292623 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our luxurious and fabulous hotel, wonderful amenities, and great location. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We're glad you that you felt like family with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!


Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews