We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JNP92118
California

Just right for us

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021via mobile
We booked a 2 room suite for our family and couldn’t be happier with the space embassy suite provides for the value. One King room, a separate sitting room between rooms, a kitchenette area with dorm fridge and microwave, one room with 2 queens, two full baths, and a small balcony.

Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained.

There were 3 TVs one in each room and a larger one in the sitting area. The TVs are not up-to-date with support for streaming services. So I’d you want to use those bring an HDMI cable so you can stream from your device. Also, if you have kids with Nintendo Switches connecting to them to the hotel network is possible but you have to know a lot about custom IP settings.

The hotel offers a more than adequate FREE breakfast, even during COVID. It included pineapple, eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, a omelette/egg station, cereal, juice, and coffee.

An evening “reception” provides a couple of free drinks each day, with a limited selection of drinks using the house choice of liquor. Mai Tai, Rum Punch, Blue Hawaii, Beer or Wine are available. Expect a 10 minute line to get your drinks.

Like many hotels in Waikiki where space is a premium the pool itself is small, but adequate. We didn’t spend time there.

The beach is a block away! It’s wonderful Waikiki.

I’d recommend the Embassy Suites Waikiki for families with little ones, if not for the breakfast alone.

Outside the hotel you have immediate access to restaurants. The mega ABC store across the street from the hotel (Yard House restaurant side of the hotel) has lots of food available with a full deli and lots of other fresh food choices.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Aloha JNP92118, mahalo for your glowing review of your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. Your positive comments about our spacious suites, clean property, resort amenities and facilities are sincerely appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo Nui Loa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$3,367
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,367
  • Trip.com
    HK$3,331
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,367
0.2 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$3,094
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,261
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,864
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,507
0.5 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,789
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,599
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,789
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,771
0.4 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,444
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,445
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,269
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,445
1.2 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$1,047
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$962
  • Agoda.com
    HK$788
  • Trip.com
    HK$987
0.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Pool
Porte Cochere
HK$3,824
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,824
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,835
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,858
0.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Beachfront
Pool
HK$1,164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,164
  • Agoda.com
    HK$859
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,099
9.3 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$5,702
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Trip.com
    HK$5,312
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,376
  • Expedia
    HK$5,702
0.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (5,125)
Filter reviews
5,126 results
Traveller rating
3,324
1,356
292
93
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,324
1,356
292
93
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception hula tower managers reception order omelettes free drinks and snacks free happy hour yard house omelette station complimentary breakfast two bedroom suite breakfast staff live entertainment waikiki beach every morning the breakfast area pool area fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 5,126 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated his 30th birthday here and had the most amazing time!! The view from our room was unreal. We got to see the ocean as well as the city and also had a view of the pool! It was so awesome. The amenities were great, food was delicious and it was walking distance from the beach. It was perfect and we will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler50099023882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Aloha Traveler50099023882, mahalo for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk to celebrate this special occasion. Your positive comments and five star rating of your experience is highly appreciated. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your suite, views and resort amenities. Warm wishes and we look forward to you next stay. Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Why the claim -- quality of rooms (some offer Beach view) is great, service is exceptional and location to many dining/outside beverage locations to enjoy the evening are just a few steps away. Also away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki crowds and one of the fastest and most reliable Valet services I have found on Island and I've been coming here (5 to 7 times a year) for the last 10-Years and have stayed many places. My go-to location and as a Diamond member am always offered an upgrade to a larger or better view room. You cannot go wrong staying here -- need more please read next section.

Location: Hotels sits above Yard House, next to Ruth Chris and Roy's; Royal Hawaiian Mai Tai bar is less than a 5-min walk; Starbucks opens at 5am and less than 3-min walk, Huge park for running or working out right next door and quiet for mornings. Washers and dryers ($4.25 a load) are available with aprox 4 washers and 8 dryers. About a 30-min drive to airport.

Hotel/Hospitality: Staff is wonderful and will work to help with all your needs and also advise on where to go/not go to avoid crowds. Rooms are in excellent shape and beds comfortable -- showers great.

Covid: Many restaurants are closed are now 50% inside capacity -- if you are eating by 5:30 PM there are places to go -- I recommend flipping the script. That is eating early and having drinks at a great outside bar as everyone else is doing the opposite and you will miss the crowds.

Tip: Yardhouse has Happy Hour from 2 to 5:30 w/PuPus half price.....best place to grab a beverage and early snack.......good tunes and fast service; not crowded. During lunch and dinner it is packed.

Finally know parking (Valet only) is $40 and resort fee per day is $30. I can't comment on Breakfast or Happy Hour as I never do these.........Yardhouse during the Happy Hour time and Starbucks for breakfast on morning walks.

I always come back if a room is available -- if not, fallback is Hilton Waikiki.

Room tip: High Floor -- Ocean View
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Aloha Dean F,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk and being a return guest of ours. We sincerely appreciate your glowing review and mahalo for sharing tips and island favorites with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Warm wishes and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

The hotel was amazing. The location is close to the beach but is also surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers. The trolley was within walking distance from the hotel and I would definitely recommend going on the trolley while visiting. The hotel breakfast was good the line last were slightly long on some days

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Relax603455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Aloha Relax603455,
Mahalo for sharing a 5 star review of your experience. We are thrilled to know that you appreciated the hotel's central location. We are happy to share relaxing accommodations with all of our guests and our team welcome everyone with warm Hawaiian hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

This hotel was great for my family and I! It had everything that we were looking for. The accommodations were perfect for our family of 5. We had the partial ocean view suite with 2 queen beds and sofa bed in the living room. (The bedroom and living room were separate rooms) There was a separate mini bar, with mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave and hot water kettle for late night snacks. Staff were wonderful! Location was great. Close to everything- ABC STORES, restaurants and shopping on Waikiki beach walk, and of course, not too far from a beach! Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank hulamom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Aloha hulamom71,
We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know that your family loved your experience and that you recognized the staff's wonderful service. As you have mentioned, the hotel is conveniently located steps away from the Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and the world famous Waikiki Beach. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Excellent customer service! Very attentive and professional! Very clean! Food and drinks were so delicious! Perfect for families!
Very welcoming! Buffet had a variety of options and the reception hour is a plus for me!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank gramirez829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Aloha gramirez829, thank you for your glowing review of your experience at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the excellent hospitality service, resort amenities and family friendly resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews