We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Irene4re
oxnard

Waikiki Trump Luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2021
Trump Luxury in Waikiki! The manager, Hiroshi, is the epitome of Customer Service! He made sure my stay was exceptional! Be sure to get a room with an ocean view! The rooms are so grand that you will not want to leave! Trump Waikiki makes Hawaii Great!
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Aloha Irene4re,

Mahalo for staying with us at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your allowing us precious moments not once, but thrice, to share about your overall great experience.

We learned that it was truly a very special occasion and felt honored that you have chosen to stay with us. Hiroshi is thankful for your high regards toward him.

We hope to be gifted another opportunity to have you back.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$3,367
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,367
  • Trip.com
    HK$3,331
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,367
0.3 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$3,261
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    HK$3,094
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,408
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,507
0.5 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,444
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,445
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,269
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,445
1.1 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,789
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,599
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,209
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,789
0.4 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$1,047
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$962
  • Agoda.com
    HK$788
  • Trip.com
    HK$987
0.6 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Pool
Porte Cochere
HK$3,824
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,824
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,835
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,858
0.7 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Beachfront
Pool
HK$1,164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,164
  • Agoda.com
    HK$859
  • Expedia
    HK$1,164
9.2 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$5,702
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,376
  • Trip.com
    HK$5,312
  • Expedia
    HK$5,702
0.1 km from Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (4,154)
Filter reviews
4,154 results
Traveller rating
3,280
622
161
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,280
622
161
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag with towels blt steak full kitchen bedroom suite turn down service bottled water rice cooker washer and dryer ocean view other hotels infinity pool concierge desk every staff member our honeymoon mai tai amazing hotel four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 4,154 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

We had the pleasure to stay here for the first time and will definitely be back!! It was our first trip after a year and half and a breath of fresh air!!

The rooms are well appointed and beautifully decorated and with the most amazing views!!

Customer service is filled with the Aloha spirit and made us feel welcome and very safe!

Breakfast was superb with a lot of options to choose from. The pool is quiet and relaxing. The food served poolside was excellent and the smoothies hit the spot!!

Room tip: Definitely get a room with washer dryer and kitchenette.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kathleenyip888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Aloha kathleenyip888,

Thank you for your patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! We are thankful for your entrusting us to host you on your first stay. We further appreciate your valuable time to share your kind and gracious impressions.

If you felt that your experience was filled with Aloha and that you felt comfortable, that means a lot to us, too!

We will absolutely look forward to serve you again.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Everything about hotel was lovely. You will not be disappointed! Upon check in we were asked if we were celebrating anything. We said yes, anniversary. So on our anniversary a bottle of sparkling wine was delivered. Not many hotels would do that. We were saddened by one on-site restaurant being closed, finally opening a few days after our departure, so that won’t be a concern foe anyone else traveling after Friday, June 25th.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Krnsmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Aloha Krnsmedley,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki! Mahalo for further taking the time to kindly share about your "great stay". It was our sheer pleasure to have you in residence as you celebrated your anniversary. If we were able to delight you, that means a lot to us, too. On the other hand, we regret our Wai'olu Ocean Cuisine was not open during your visit and hope to have you return so that you may experience the renewed and exciting culinary offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Very clean, super nice staff. It’s only a few minutes away from the beach. There are a few restaurants just walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely recommend Trump hotels.
I would also visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Kaurnancy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Aloha Kaurnancy82,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Trump Waikiki! The pleasure of having you and your family in residence was ours! We further appreciate your kindly taking the valuable time to voluntarily participate in the guest satisfaction survey as well as sharing your fine review on TripAdvisor.

If you felt that this place was for your family, we are absolutely thrilled and delighted as we wish to pamper VIPs of all ages.

We will be looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

From the minute we arrived, every staff member was happy, friendly, and extremely willing to help. The Valet service was great, the bellhop was great, the cleaning crew was great, the food was great, the view was amazing. We felt as if the staff were our friends. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank G9100EUrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Aloha G9100EUrobert,

We are absolutely delighted and thankful to hear you "loved every minute" and that you felt as if we were your "friends"! Thank you very much for choosing Trump Waikiki among other hotels in Honolulu. It was our privilege to have you stay with us.

Furthermore, we truly appreciate your taking the time to kindly share about your visit, not only once, but twice, as looking at your username and city, I can easily come to the conclusion of your generously providing us feedback through the guest satisfaction survey. Mahalo nui loa!

Your sentiments surely uplift us, as we wish to perform at our best possible any given day. We will continue making our efforts.

In the meantime, your "new friends" look forward to your return!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

This is a wonderful hotel with amazing walk in shower, extremely clean and most importantly having outstanding staff!
They were extremely helpful organizing tours for us (which were all almost sold out) as well as accommodating with late check out due to a cancelled flight

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Akiko T, Other at Ka La'i Waikiki Beach, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Aloha 430viktoriyag,

Thank you very much for selecting Trump Waikiki to be your residence in Honolulu! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are further thankful for your taking a precious moment to graciously comment about your visit. Considering your username, I have reasons to believe that you had also kindly participated in our guest satisfaction survey. Mahalo for gifting us your valuable time!

If we were able to fulfill your needs, we, too, are absolutely thrilled, for we wish to make a positive impact with all guest stays. I am glad to learn of our being able to accommodate a late departure so that you would not have to wait at the airport.

In the meantime, we will definitely await the next opportunity to serve you!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews