We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveller rating
2,525
555
142
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,525
555
142
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag blt ocean view lounge full kitchen bedroom suite turn down service cold towels huge bathroom bottled water washer dryer rice cooker concierge desk our honeymoon other hotels every staff member across the street mai tai
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My wife and I just got back from a 9 day stay at the Trump International Hotel Waikiki. From the moment we stepped out of our transportation at the entrance we were treated like royalty. The staff at the Trump Hotel were terrific. From the head bellman to the wonderful lady that cleaned our room, they all made us feel special, especially Scott the bartender. We were booked at another hotel, but when we got there it was in much need of updating, and I was not going to spend 10 nights at that hotel. I called the Trump, and they could not have been more accommodating. The best move we have ever made was going to the Trump, and it was the same price. My hat is off to everyone that works at the Trump International Hotel Waikiki. Honorable Bob Doyle

Room tip: any floor with an ocean view is great
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha Mr. Doyle,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki! It has been our privilege to serve you and Mrs. Doyle.

We truly appreciate your valuable time in sharing in great and kind details your overall positive experience whilst in residence. Our team and especially Scott at Wai'olu will absolutely be thrilled to know we were able to make a difference. I understand that we were not your first choice initially; however, I am certainly grateful that you found us eventually.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have returned to this hotel many times and each and every single time it knocks it out of the park WRT to customer service. The dryer in our room happened to be malfunctioning. Within 2 hours a new set was put in. Just like that. Customer service was always top notch, everyone was personable and courteous. We stayed for 10 nights and we felt like it was our 2nd home. We will definitely return again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank Aroundworld365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha Louisewrites,

Thank you very much for your continued loyal patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! What an honor to have you as our many-time repeat guest! We further appreciate your precious time in sharing your overall positive experience.

We are humbled to hear that although the dryer in your suite was malfunctioning and an inconvenience to you, you would graciously consider our service "always top notch". We are delighted and thankful to learn you consider us your "2nd home". These complements surely mean a lot to us.

We will absolutely be looking forward to your next return home. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The entire Trump team at Waikiki treats their guests like revered family. From the valet team, to the reception desk, to housekeeping, to spa services, to concerige desk and the hotel operator—the hotel has the warmest team. It goes beyond training—there is genuine sincerity and thoughtfulness.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lkswu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha lkswu,

Mahalo nui loa... for staying with us at Trump Waikiki! We are absolutely delighted and appreciative to hear that we were able to make you feel right at home. Our team will be thrilled to know that we were able to make a positive difference. It means a lot to us as we thrive each and every day to ensure all of our guests feel that they matter to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return to your home-away-from-home in the not so distant future. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It is what you would expect from a Trump hotel! Room was very big with a kitchen. We had a sea view and a nice balcony. Very helpful staff and we were close to everything. Infinity pool, not huge, but nice area. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank ann9et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha ann9et,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure having you in residence. We are glad and thankful to hear that we were able to meet your expectation an especially our team was able to fulfill your needs.

We will absolutely look forward to the opportunity in serving you again!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter during May this year! Had a two bedroom unit and it was terrific! Clean and tidy room, lovely atmosphere, pleasant staff, great location and most stunning view of sea and land. Would have no hesitation staying here again!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank wyandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha wyandall,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your time in sharing your overall positive experience. We are delighted and grateful to hear "you have no hesitation staying here again!!" This absolutely means a lot to us.

All of us will be looking forward to welcoming your 'ohana back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews