We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$520
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$419
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$269
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$324
US$256
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
US$345
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$219
US$192
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,169)
Filter reviews
3,169 results
Traveller rating
2,416
545
140
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,416
545
140
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungepillow menufull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher and dryerour honeymoonother hotelsconcierge deskacross the streetevery staff membermai tai
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,169 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have returned to this hotel many times and each and every single time it knocks it out of the park WRT to customer service. The dryer in our room happened to be malfunctioning. Within 2 hours a new set was put in. Just like that. Customer service was always top notch, everyone was personable and courteous. We stayed for 10 nights and we felt like it was our 2nd home. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank Aroundworld365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha Louisewrites,

Thank you very much for your continued loyal patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! What an honor to have you as our many-time repeat guest! We further appreciate your precious time in sharing your overall positive experience.

We are humbled to hear that although the dryer in your suite was malfunctioning and an inconvenience to you, you would graciously consider our service "always top notch". We are delighted and thankful to learn you consider us your "2nd home". These complements surely mean a lot to us.

We will absolutely be looking forward to your next return home. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The entire Trump team at Waikiki treats their guests like revered family. From the valet team, to the reception desk, to housekeeping, to spa services, to concerige desk and the hotel operator—the hotel has the warmest team. It goes beyond training—there is genuine sincerity and thoughtfulness.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lkswu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha lkswu,

Mahalo nui loa... for staying with us at Trump Waikiki! We are absolutely delighted and appreciative to hear that we were able to make you feel right at home. Our team will be thrilled to know that we were able to make a positive difference. It means a lot to us as we thrive each and every day to ensure all of our guests feel that they matter to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return to your home-away-from-home in the not so distant future. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It is what you would expect from a Trump hotel! Room was very big with a kitchen. We had a sea view and a nice balcony. Very helpful staff and we were close to everything. Infinity pool, not huge, but nice area. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ann9et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha ann9et,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure having you in residence. We are glad and thankful to hear that we were able to meet your expectation an especially our team was able to fulfill your needs.

We will absolutely look forward to the opportunity in serving you again!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter during May this year! Had a two bedroom unit and it was terrific! Clean and tidy room, lovely atmosphere, pleasant staff, great location and most stunning view of sea and land. Would have no hesitation staying here again!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank wyandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha wyandall,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your time in sharing your overall positive experience. We are delighted and grateful to hear "you have no hesitation staying here again!!" This absolutely means a lot to us.

All of us will be looking forward to welcoming your 'ohana back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We were scheduled to stay 4 days at Trump International but due to the volcano eruption we had to stay 3 more days. Glad it was at such a comfortable hotel. We found the bed to be comfortable and having a small kitchenette was also a plus. The microwave was nice for popcorn and the small fridge was great for a couple of bottles of wine and soft drinks.

The hotel is not located right on the beach but a short walk across the street. The hotel also offers free beach bags that have a couple of towels, some water and snacks. We took one with us on a day of driving around the island and it came in handy.

Trump International is conveniently located with a friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LindaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Dir. of Marketing & Communications at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Aloha LindaG2,

We are delighted to learn that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable. We are glad that you were able to enjoy both five-star services and amenities and the comforts of home in our spacious residential-style rooms. We hope that you have unforgettable memories of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warmest regards,
Bernie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews