We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yvette R
San Ramon

Compact Hyatt That Met All Of Our Need!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2021
The Hyatt Centric Waikiki was a great stay for my family and I. It was convenient to the beach, shopping, and food in Waikiki. This hotel is a compact Hyatt. Although it was smaller than the normal Hyatt's, it met all of our family needs well. This hotel was modern, updated, and clean. The rooms / bathrooms were spacious. Great decor. We had an ocean view! The hotel lobby was a bit small, but was quaint. We could easily eat dinners in the lobby or by the pool which was very convenient. The pool is very small. It's only a wading pool, but it has a hot tub. We took advantage of that. There are several lounge chairs in the pool to kick it! The best part of this hotel is they give you these refillable water bottles that you can take with you and fill up at the hotel. They give you beach towels, boogie boards, umbrellas, sunscreen, after-sun lotion etc... Everything was great about this property except don't expect an olympic size pool, no food is being served, and parking garage is tight so wouldn't rent an SUV. My family and I enjoyed our stay!
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Aloha Yvette R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy to hear you took great advantage of the hot tub and enjoyed your ocean view room!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach Ohana


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$3,261
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    HK$3,094
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,408
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,507
0.2 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$3,367
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,367
  • Trip.com
    HK$3,331
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,367
0.3 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,789
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,599
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,789
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,771
0.2 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$958
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,047
  • Agoda.com
    HK$787
  • Trip.com
    HK$987
0.1 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Pool
Porte Cochere
HK$3,824
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,824
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,834
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,858
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Beachfront
Pool
HK$1,164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,164
  • Vio.com
    HK$834
  • Agoda.com
    HK$859
9.6 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$5,702
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,376
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,900
  • Trip.com
    HK$5,312
0.5 km from Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveller rating
1,278
357
128
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,278
357
128
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wading pool starbucks reserve nordstrom rack waikiki beach reusable water bottles floor to ceiling windows beach chairs boogie boards modern hotel resort fee hot tub international market place central location self parking the main strip location is great short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Very good experience overall. Easy to access many places and restaurants. Staffs were very friendly. The swimming pool may not a bit confusing as you cannot swim in that pool. The rooms are big and with everything you need.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank a122178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Aloha a122178!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

I am very pleased with the hotel overall. I would give a 10 for cleanness, 9 for staff hospitality at the reception. The TV remote control ran out of battery the 2nd day, and I got a new one within 5 mins after calling the front desk. The room has a modern decor, looks very new and spacious. But the walk way from the door to the room is a dead space. I wish they can squeeze in a table with a couple of chairs. The location is terrific, as it is close to restaurants, shops, walking distance to the beach, etc. The hotel rate is reasonable, and has a better value than any other 4star hotels in the same area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 619phuongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Aloha 619phuongh!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear of the prompt TV remote service & that you enjoyed your visit!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Due to airline issues (trip extended), my husband and I stayed at four hotels in Waikiki during our 2 week vacation. Hyatt Centric was by far my favorite.

The room had a modern design, and while it felt like Waikiki, the room had a posh, modern, young adult feel. We had a penthouse room that had a beautiful view of the beach. The bed was super comfy and we had enough room for a group of five to play a monopoly game tournament on the floor.

The location is awesome - close to many restaurants and the beach. When walking to the beach, simply stop at the front and ask for towels. You’ll receive beach amenities with a smile.

The pool is also beautiful with lounge chairs lining the pool. I don’t think I saw a child at all - so it was perfect for lounging and enjoying adult conversations.

The front desk was so helpful as well.

All around great experience. If I return to Honolulu, I will stay at Hyatt Centric.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank japandrea76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Aloha japandrea76!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. A monopoly tournament sounds fun! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful visit & look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Best ever, totally relaxing with amazing
accommodations and very thorough and
efficient staff. The doorman was
exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our stay was incomparable
at the perfect Waikiki location!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 15susanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Aloha 15susanu,

Thank you for sharing your review, we are pleased to hear you had a relaxing visit & will be sure to extend an extra mahalo to our doormen staff!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights as my first trip out of the lower 48 in almost 2 years. Hotel is in a great spot only 2 minutes walk from Waikiki Beach and the shopping. Just about everything you could need is within 5 min. No need for a car unless you're planning on exploring the island. Hotel itself is modern and has a tropical theme that is not overdone. Bed was comfortable and the room had a huge bathroom by hotel standards. Bamboo themed furniture in the room which also had a safe, Keurig coffee maker, etc. Staff was super friendly and check in was a breeze even with covid protocols in place. The only negative would be that the bar/restaurant are still closed, so no dinner/drinks available in the hotel currently. Plenty of options nearby, but make reservations ahead of time to save yourself hours of waiting and frustration. Will definitely consider a return stay in the future.

Room tip: Waikiki was packed with visitors, so try to make meal reservations days ahead of time, as the restaurants still aren't allowed to operate at full capacity.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nodough500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Clanor, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Aloha nodough500,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Mahalo,

Hyatt Centric Waikiki Beach Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews