We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Fe
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
Reviews (4,540)
Filter reviews
4,540 results
Traveller rating
2,634
1,233
499
127
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,634
1,233
499
127
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase amazing staircase choir loft stair case famous staircase mysterious carpenter gift shop the main attraction small fee entrance fee stained glass windows awe inspiring interesting history old church worth a stop visiting santa fe miracle
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 4,540 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The best photos of the exterior are going to be later in the afternoon as the chapel faces west. On a Tuesday the inside was not so crowded that we couldn’t photograph without obstruction.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Nav1go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

So spiritual, beautiful chapel, as you enter the chapel you just want to sit in a pew and take in the feeling of peace and serenity. My visit to this location was prompted by a movie called “The Staircase” that my husband and I watch last winter, as we read the credits and information at the end of the movie we were amazed that it was based on true events. Looking at this magnificent work of what I call art this Staircase is truly mystical. If you are ever in this location this chapel is a must to visit...

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I had read an article about this place on the internet a couple of years ago but had forgotten where it was. It has a charming story and is worth the view.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KathyGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

When visiting Santa Fe, you must go see the Miracle Staircase at the Loretto Chapel and hear the fantastic story!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Flosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Even though this church has been decommission d as a Catholic Church ch and is not privately owned, it is beautiful and the miraculous story of the construction of the staircase is worth the cost.
The cover charge is small.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank vandvinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews