We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Fe
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (3,527)
Filter reviews
3,527 results
Traveller rating
2,294
999
215
18
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,294
999
215
18
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la conquistadora stained glass baptismal font prayer garden attend mass sunday mass lovely church beautiful inside old church worth a visit awe inspiring interesting history gift shop visiting santa fe new mexico architecture saints
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 3,527 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

old cathedral another must see even if you are not a religious.beautiful stained glass windows and lot of history.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Really well done with some interesting architectural structures- like the pyramid with the Jewish writing carved just above the front doors. Take a walking tour to get this kind of information. There is also a claimed piece of the cross here.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Nav1go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Windows and decorations are beautiful. Statuary outside and a prayer garden with Stations of the Cross. We attended a service, and people were very friendly and choir was outstanding.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KathyGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I had a hard time taking it all in when I walked into this csthedral. What a beautiful work of art in every detail. I felt very honored to say my prayers in this very special place. I spent a long time just admiring the beauty and reverence this cathedral brought out in me. Very inspiring.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Wife & I visited about 10 AM weekday. Picturesque, peaceful, nice shady side yard, wonderful gift shop including tons of reading material. A daily mass could be in session (be respectful). Side yard area nice for guys to relax while the gals then move to adjacent street of shops.
Good pictures all around ! ☺

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank ironspot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews