We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,277)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveller rating
1,857
947
290
113
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,857
947
290
113
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe rivervalet parkingself parkla villitaroom servicelobby barper daytwo blocksbeautiful hotelrivercenter mallvalet servicepilarbalconyelevatorfloorriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Just one night here during a trip to San Antonio. Nice room, upgraded since i am a diamond member. Nice staff, very good valet. Location on the Riverwalk is very nice. Definitely would return here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

After a tiring flight from NYC the welcome greeting by Kirby at the front desk set the tone for this quick but enjoyable business trip. From there everyone I encountered from Rosa in the restaurant, Sergio at the front desk and the bell hop who called my taxi were all friendly and professional. The room was nice and modern (the bathroom in particular), the bed comfy, the breakfast buffet large, varied and fresh and the location on the River Walk was excellent. Unfortunately this was just a quick business trip but I will stay here again the next time I’m in San Antonio.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelustNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

this is an amazing hotel. I don't know why I haven't stayed here before with all the times that I have visited San Antonio on business.
this hotel is perfect located. centrally located by the river, a block from the convention center and few blocks from the Alamo.
the rooms are clean , very comfortable and beautiful.
the service was great.
definitely a hotel to stay when come back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful in front desk, concierge, restaurant, lobby bar. Hotel is well maintained. I just wish the room was a little bigger. Enjoyed the array of breakfast items for the buffet. They treat Hilton member very well!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our Front Desk, Concierge, Food & Beverage, and Housekeeping team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again real soon. Until then, happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent hotel on the River Walk in San Antonio. Upscale yet not pretentious, not inexpensive but the room and service was excellent. No self parking available but reportedly some in the area, valet was efficient but very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MrRBR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie A, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear MrRBR2015

Thank you for taking time to write a 5-star review! Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with our Front Desk, Concierge, Food & Beverage, and Housekeeping team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you again real soon. Until then, happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews