We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is so caring ❤”
Review of 18 Oaks

18 Oaks
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 24/06
20:00
Ranked #11 of 4,840 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stop by for breakfast, lunch or dinner at 18 Oaks in JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa. Locally sourced meats, cheeses and produce creates rich, flavorful dishes you cannot find anywhere else.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our son has 6 of the top 9 allergies. We have to bring his food every time as most restaurants dont have a food allergy free menu. Chef Alex and the staff are amazing and they took great care of us. Alex met with us and asked about our needs. Our little Frederick was so happy. Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank P1680PDseanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2021

Luis was super engaging with great insight into the menu. The food was unbelievable. Split the scallops and short ribs for us. Drinks were great. Unfortunately, I had no room for dessert so we have to come back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank joehK4137WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

I am very picky on my steak, but this place has the best by far. I was so sad when all of it was gone off my plate and wished I could’ve had more. The mac n cheese is fantastic as well. I would give this 10 stars if u could. I’d post a picture, but I ate it too fast

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 151allisonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. From the friendly greetings from both the managers and hostesses to the exceptional server ( Jacob) and the incredible food from the chef and his kitchen... we were very impressed.
My husband had the bone-in ribeye and I had the Special ( Grouper).. We started with the French onion soup and ended with creme brûlée.... an evening to remember.
First class food and service from a beautiful venue yet a warm and friendly atmosphere. A great combination.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank rand561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

The food and service here are top notch! The steaks where cooked to perfection and Jacob was alway around for excellent service. Thank you for a wonderful night out!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SDIPARDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 18 Oaks also viewed

 

Been to 18 Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.