We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$144
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
ExpediaUS$144
Agoda.comUS$144
ZenHotels.comUS$145
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,382)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveller rating
1,425
552
200
111
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,425
552
200
111
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location garden tub alamo view haunted hotel warm cookies the river walk double tree directly across the street beautiful hotel valet parking within walking distance historic building valet service great room upon check oro floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Really good accommodations and spacious rooms and the fact that most of the restaurants are walking distance its a really good place to stay! Staffs are very hospitable and attentive. Will definitely come back soon!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannadM4045HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Morgan, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your transparent feedback and insights. We appreciate all of your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Emily Morgan San Antonio Texas
~ very Professional Valet Service each time ..
For years I have travel weekly and know other hotels could learn proper Valet standards from this location especially from Valet staff Jay Munoz

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 860rickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Morgan, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you for the incredibly kind words! We value your insights and feedback to us and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

we had a very good stay here and thank the valet for taking care of the car, great experience, would stay again. Only issue was finding vending machines not on our floor but the staff and desk were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bbisa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Morgan, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We value your insights and are happy to know our staff and valet service ensured you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

They made me feel welcomed. Made sure all of my needs were taken care of. Valet parking staff were also very helpful. This place overall is a great place to stay within walking distance of the Alamo and Riverwalk.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank melenierm06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Morgan, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We're proud our accommodating nature was easily reflected during your stay and we value your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Valet service was excellent. Room had leftover decorations from a previous guest hanging from the ceiling calling into question room cleanliness and sanitation. Bathroom sliding doors did not function correctly. When we checked in, two of the four elevators were working with staff having to use the guest elevators. By that evening only one elevator was working. On checkout we waited over 30 minutes for the one working elevator to have space enough to accommodate one of the luggage carts before we gave up and carried everything down the stairs from the 7th floor. Besides all that, great location and beautiful building.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank weluvrudderlycou2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Morgan, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

We apologize for any maintenance inconveniences that disrupted your pleasant stay. We will be looking into the mentioned discrepancies with your room to ensure this is corrected for future experiences. We're glad you found our environment and location to be memorable and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews