We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roller coasters, orkas and penquins what more do you need?”

SeaWorld San Antonio
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.89*
and up
SeaWorld® San Antonio
Ranked #46 of 226 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in the wonders of the sea. Experience up-close animal interactions and dive into the world beneath the waves on thrilling rides, like the Great White coaster. Enjoy awe-inspiring shows like the beautiful and powerful One Ocean(R) featuring Shamu(R), or laugh along at our comical show Pets Ahoy, featuring locally-rescued animals. And don't miss the all-new Discovery Point, where you can experience dolphins through nose-to-bottlenose encounters. Together through inspiration, education and personal animal connections we can make a difference in the natural world we share. Discover your memories that will last a lifetime at SeaWorld(R) San Antonio.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The park was nice. It was very clean. We went on a cooler day. It wasn't packed. The Orka show was phenomenal!!! We bought the all day dinning pass...worth the money if you plan on staying at the park all day!

4  Thank Groovyart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the park and we hope to see you again soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea world"
in 1,049 reviews
"sea lions"
in 176 reviews
"water park"
in 338 reviews
"steel eel"
in 142 reviews
"killer whales"
in 134 reviews
"all day dining"
in 127 reviews
"sesame street"
in 107 reviews
"splash zone"
in 86 reviews
"dolphin show"
in 79 reviews
"rio loco"
in 79 reviews
"animal shows"
in 79 reviews
"journey to atlantis"
in 57 reviews
"penguin exhibit"
in 41 reviews
"dine with shamu"
in 37 reviews
"reserved seating"
in 42 reviews
"preferred parking"
in 46 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 152 reviews
Filter

204 - 208 of 4,196 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit to Seaworld. We bought our tickets online and got the discounted meal plan. It was definitely worth it since we ate twice but got drinks and fruit several times. You can’t use the food wristbands at the individual food stands but there’s several little restaurant places you can grab a drink at. The main pizza buffet place closes around 4:30 so we ate there first. It was ok, better for families with kids and reminded me of a Cici’s pizza if you’ve been to one. We ate at the Harbor Market for dinner and it’s bigger with more selections, I had a cheeseburger with fries and the chocolate cake which was delicious. Of course the shows were neat, it’s so hot inside that if you were already overheated it may not be as enjoyable. The jet ski roller coaster and steel eel were must do’s! They force you to rent lockers to put bags, cups etc in so be prepared to pay for that. Not too bad of a deal to fo the all day version where you can just transfer your rental from ride to ride. Oh and the Chill Bar was my favorite place there lol! You have to go inside there! Unfortunately we were there the day/night a 5 year old girl was ran over and killed in the parking lot. All the ambulances etc were pulling in as we were leaving. Horrible tragedy...

3  Thank mdttwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the park. We hope to see everyone on a future visit soon.

Our entire SeaWorld family is heartbroken over this tragic accident. Our focus and thoughts are with her family.

-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The new and updated nightime shows were great. The new parade was great as well. At 44" besides the kiddie rides, my son could only ride Atlantis and Rio loco, but these plus the splash pads were great ways to cool off in between shows.

We were there Saturday thru Monday(1.5 days at Aquatica and 1.5 days at Seaworld) and the food and beverage service was awful. Long lines everywhere, short staffed, out of product. We had the refillable cup, but by midday saturday it was difficult to find a place to refill it that had ice. At one restaurant, i counted 47 people in line waiting to pay...not get food, pay.. they had 5 cashier stations but only two were open. Needless to say, we ate our food cold and missed a show as a result. they will probably respond to this review, with an email asking us to contact them...i did that with a detailed 3 page explanation of what i experienced and never even received a reply back

1  Thank kokonut33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio! Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the park(s). We do apologize for any long lines you experience at the restaurant. We will pass along to the team on your concern on the non-reply back. We strive to exceed our guest expectations therefore your feedback is very important and again we thank you for sharing with us. We do hope to see you in the park again for another great time.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

After the expose "Blackfish" a couple of years ago, SeaWorld has done a lot to re-vamp its image. Instead of touting its work with Orcas, SeaWorld works hard to emphasize its focus on conservation and education. As a result, the signage, animal talks and shows have taken on a little different tone.
SeaWorld is clean, employees are outgoing and friendly, and food is better than most theme park fare, especially Smokehouse Grill. There are three adult roller coasters and an entire section devoted to small children (Sesame Street Land).
Plan to stay all day.
Pay for all-day dining... it's SO worth it!!
Wear lots of sunscreen and comfortable shoes. We walked 10 miles each day we were there!!
Make sure you see as many shows as possible... they were all entertaining!

3  Thank VanEsq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the park.
We will introduce an all-new orca experience, Orca Encounter. This new encounter with the orca's will take place in a more natural looking habitats, and with a focus on the whales' natural behaviors for our guest to experience during shows. While we will no longer breed our orcas we have an exciting future ahead of us and you are an important part of helping us succeed. Please visit our website, seaworldcares.com to learn more about the future of SeaWorld. Thank you for your continue support and we look forward to seeing you on future visit to the park.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This place was an interesting mix of aquarium and amusement park. The shows are can’t miss and the rides are decent. Has a decent amount of shade for hot summers in San Antonio.

2  Thank Lutherfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We hope you will visit us again soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaWorld San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to SeaWorld San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing