We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
134
73
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
73
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk king bed full size refrigerator quiet location long stay free breakfast extended stay enjoyed our stay nice breakfast nice property home away from home gm dryer roomy campus desert
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

we always stay at Marriotts and like TownePlace Suites because of the kitchen. This hotel was nice, clean but a bit worn. Good location, near restaurants and shopping. Safe part of Tucson. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

sosantafe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear comments about our property. We are currently working on some projects with our ownership, that we hope you will agree, will really make our property shine.

We can't wait for you to see.

Safe Travels,
Gregg Joyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I throughly enjoyed my three-day stay at the TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The rooms were nice, comfortable and affordable. I often pick TownePlace Suites because having a fridge and stove in room is great. The hotel was also quiet, which was great because I'm a light sleeper. The location is somewhat removed from downtown, but with a car it was really easy to get around and explore different areas in the city. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

jb0915,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I love hearing from our guests and love that they can share their experiences on here. We hope that we will see you again if you are ever in Tucson.

Once again, thank you.

Safe Travels,
Gregg Joyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

For a Marriott location no daily newspaper is provided any more, and the happy hour appetizers have been eliminated. This hotel is owned by a Texas-based franchise group and they are really cheap. Stay at the airport location instead.

Room Tip: top floor only
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

gary a,

Thank you for taking the time to get onto TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback.

As far as our social hour, we did eliminate it in an effort to align ourselves with the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Brand Standards. We do apologize that other hotels do not align themselves with the Brand.

Also, with the newspapers, this was a decision that was an option from Marriott to try and provide more of a green hotel experience for our guests. Now a days everyone has a smart phone, tablet, or computer that has real-time news available. Some other initiatives that we implemented was we removed all foam disposable plates from our breakfast area and replaced them with a sustainable plate that we can wash. All of our suites now have recycling bins located within them and we are slowly converting all of our lighting to LED lighting that is more environmentally friendly.

We do understand that it is hard to accept any kind of change in programming, but we hope that our spirit to serve and our added amenities such as our barbeque grill featuring Weber tools and spices complimentary and our new 'Something Borrowed' program complete with rice cookers, crock pots, blenders, assorted games and kitchen supplies help us stand out over the competition. Also our outdoor spaces are pretty 'suite' too. Pardon the pun.

I invite you to come back and stay with us again and try out all these added amenities. If you are back around the holiday season, don't forget to try out our Gift Wrapping station in partnership with The Container Store.

Safe Travels,
Gregg Joyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I've had to stay at this property twice in the last two months and it's gotten worse with each stay.

During my first visit in October, the bed was fine, but there were plumbing issues that could not be fixed because there is no maintenance staff on weekends. Water sprayed everywhere when you turned on the faucet in both the kitchen and bathroom sinks. Light bulbs were missing in the bathroom which made it dark in the shower with the curtain closed. It was dark enough to easily slip and fall. Did I mention there was black mold in the shower? Ah yes, everyone loves to see that when they stay at a hotel. The breakfast was atrocious. And heck, even the ice maker in the fridge didn't work.

During my recent stay in November, the bed was awful. I was supposed to stay six nights and checked out the next day. You could feel and see the springs on the mattress. The HVAC would not turn on unless you put it at 65 degrees or lower. There were crumbs everywhere and of course there were light bulbs that needed to be fixed throughout the room. The entry light did not work so when I came back later, it was Marco Polo to find another working light switch.

There is no shuttle to either the airport or within a short-distance of the hotel. If you don't have a car for your entire trip, you'll need to walk and/or take the bus to local shops.

This is another Marriott property that misses the mark with even small details. It needs to be renovated. And yes, the renovation should include new mattresses that aren't cheap and hard as a rock. Not be dreadful, but Americans are on the hefty side. No use in buying cheap mattresses that they'll wreck within a couple months.

Would I stay here again? Nope.
Would I recommend this hotel? Nope.
Would I recommend staying in Tucson? Nope. This hotel is par for the course in this town unless you are willing to stay a resort type facility. And trust me, those aren't much better unless you head up to the Ritz-Carlton.

The staff at the Residence Inn down the street is much more professional and at least they offer a decent breakfast each morning. Once they renovate, I would recommend trying that hotel instead of this one. There are so few decent hotels in Tucson, especially in this area, so you'e going to be hard pressed to find one where checking out early isn't an option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoreThanAWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hello MoreThanAWoman,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative. We have looked into your issues and have addressed any maintenance issues that you pointed out. There were a couple things that we could not find, so if you could reach out to the hotel with more details, that would be great.

Safe Travels,
Gregg Joyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The hotel is a little ways back on a side street off a main street, so it is quiet and you almost get a sense of being out in the desert when standing at the back of the hotel. It's close to restaurants and retail, malls & university not too far away. Room was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was good.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bailey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Bailey1999,

Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing what our guests think about the hotel. We hope that we will see you again soon if you are ever in Tucson.

Safe Travels,
Gregg Joyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews