We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
362
242
81
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
242
81
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green happy hour king suite hot breakfast oro valley sitting room pool area nice pool whole foods hot tub separate bedroom free breakfast morning breakfast nice breakfast clean rooms bed was very comfortable stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Hotel is OK. The room smelled like a dust though. The bathroom was not very clean.
Th breakfast was OK, edible. The reason why I am giving it one str is their unethical behavior. As you can see on the photo, they offer a complimentary coffee. BUT they also placed a bottle of water that you probably would think is also complimentary if it is located right next to the free coffee. Wrong! They charged us $6 for this small bottle! Very unprofessional. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Not recommended
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture818821, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations. The in room bottled water and coffee is complimentary to every guest. In regards to the $6.00 hotel service fee, it covers the extra amenities that our hotel provides such as the full extended hot breakfast, happy hour that includes beer. wine, sodas and hot appetizers and access to the full service Platinum Fitness Gym next door. I will review your comments with my entire front office team to ensure they do a better job of explaining at check in that the $6.00 service fee covers all of these outstanding amenities. Thank you again for your comments, we can not improve our guest service without them. Have a great day and we hope to see you again. If you have any questions please feel free to call the hotel directly at (520)575-9255.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful if you need it. The outdoor area they have is BEAUTIFUL and clean. The pool is a fun shape that makes for tons of swim space and the hot tub is a decent size. Loved the hot bar breakfast and the HAPPY HOUR they serve. I won't stay anywhere else. It's family friendly (pack and play's available for use) and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momsarah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello!

Wow thank you for such a wonderful review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our hotel and all of its amenities to the fullest. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We ended up staying 2 nights because we so enjoyed this inn! The breakfast and late afternoon snacks were well prepared and delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christineb656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello Christine,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much you stayed longer! Our breakfast and happy hour are a wonderful touch and our employees do an amazing job. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Nice area to stay close to restaurants & shopping. The room was clean and spacious w/separate sitting area & tv. complimentary breakfast pretty basic/whats expected. nice pool area lots of chairs. The staff was helpful & kind. good value

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen680002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Jen! Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Best of luck to your daughter!! Go CATS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Spray for insects, and have housekeeping do a better job cleaning/dusting. The little freezer space was brown. I carry disinfected wipes so I just cleaned the restroom myself. We stayed the night of the 25th and were in room 110.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guadalupe/Steph... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello! We want to thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced in your room. We will pass this information to the appropriate team members. As for the insects, we do have a professional exterminating company that comes out that treats the hotel every month. Again, we are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews