We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
362
242
81
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
242
81
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green happy hour king suite hot breakfast oro valley sitting room pool area nice pool whole foods hot tub separate bedroom free breakfast morning breakfast nice breakfast clean rooms bed was very comfortable stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Nice area to stay close to restaurants & shopping. The room was clean and spacious w/separate sitting area & tv. complimentary breakfast pretty basic/whats expected. nice pool area lots of chairs. The staff was helpful & kind. good value

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen680002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Jen! Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Best of luck to your daughter!! Go CATS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Spray for insects, and have housekeeping do a better job cleaning/dusting. The little freezer space was brown. I carry disinfected wipes so I just cleaned the restroom myself. We stayed the night of the 25th and were in room 110.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guadalupe/Steph... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello! We want to thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced in your room. We will pass this information to the appropriate team members. As for the insects, we do have a professional exterminating company that comes out that treats the hotel every month. Again, we are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I have stayed here before under different management and it has definitely improved in quality.. Sorry to say but the
Free breakfast was up to standards. The eating area is small and during my visit the person handling the breakfast are had totally lost control. Almost everything was out, even all the coffees. So the breakfast is my only complaint,other than that it was a very pleasant place to stay and I will consider staying again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tennisuaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello Tennisuaof, Thank you for the nice review of our property. We are really glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We take our guest feedback very seriously and we will share this with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. There were other amenities that we did not use such as happy hour from 4-6 pm and breakfast but know from previous stays that they are enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lharki310141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and so glad that you came back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Everything was perfect : room, equipment, pool, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, price...
Except the broken shower tap and the very noisy air conditioning

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdelep134842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLISTucsonNorth, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews