We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
115
91
52
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
91
52
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share quail bedroom unit timeshare owners washer dryer dual sinks brisket west side tennis courts king bed coffee maker desert museum quiet area surrounding desert quiet stay recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

On day one, we discovered there was zero hot water for showering. We immediately told the dest only to have cold showers the second day too.
We staying on business and my meeting lasted until noon, so I asked to check out an hour late. Was told no and has to check out at 7am and have my wife wait in the car for me for 5 hours.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your response Kenneth H,

We appreciate your feedback and we are displeased to hear of the inconvenience you had to endure while staying with us. Our sincerest apologies to you and your wife. We strive to offer the best services and experiences for our guests. We would love the opportunity to make it up and invite you back. We look forward to changing this unpleasant experience for you.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We really wanted to have an exceptional staycation at SPGS, but it was a bit of a disappointment. We paid for a king-bed, which was not available when we got there. We ended up with two doubles - I am 5'4" tall, and my toes hung over the edge of the bed. I can only imagine what my 5'11" husband had to experience. We requested a view, but the only view we had was of trees and bushes, dog crap and a bit of the tennis courts(we were told after we got there that the standard room had no view - could you maybe make that information very clear on your site?). One bed pillow smelled like sweat from another patron. Pink tile in the bathroom from the 60-70's. Toilet probably not to code(very low to the ground). You won't get your trash picked up unless you call. We called to exchange dishes, but after 24 hours no one ever showed up. Front desk acted as if we were bothering them.
On the bright side - management did give us a small discount on the room, the pool was clean and not crowded, and the food was EXCEPTIONAL! Front desk argued that the poop outside the window was from javalinas, but my husband used to hunt them and we can say that it was definitively not javalina crap - however once called, they did clean it up quickly - our gripe was that we had to call at all

Room Tip: Patio seating is not available with a standard room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your response Sonya E,
We strive for excellence, so we appreciate you bringing us your concerns. Our direct website is very specific with the amenities offered in the units and has pictures of the rooms, so I do recommend it for future bookings. King bed requests are based on availability but I also recommend calling the resort before your arrival so we can be completely prepared.
I hope we can serve you in the future and exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Opted for a two bedroom apartment with separate living room and kitchen. Apartment very spacious for our family of four and could comfortably accommodate 6.

Super king sized bed was extremely comfortable. Three TVs (one in living room and one in each bedroom) were all modern and good selection of channels.

Kitchen had all the 'mod-cons' including dish washer and washing machine. I wish recommend bringing your own dish washer tablets and washing powder as these weren't supplied (only washing up liquid).

Swimming pool was a good size and very warm (it appeared to be heated even though the daytime temperature was +100 Deg F!

Car parking free and gardens within the complex well maintained. If you are lucky you will see some wild life as the complex is slightly further away from the city centre (which we prefer). Hire car a must. Convieniently located to desert museum and Old Tucson to the north and the city centre to the east (about 20 minutes to each). Loads of great walking trails in the immediate neighbourhood.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RobbieGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your response RobbieGregg,
We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! During your next visit, please give us a call to bring you any extra amenities you may require; as we do have extra dish washing detergent available to our guests. Our goal is to make sure you and your family have everything you need to enjoy your vacation to the fullest! Look forward to having you as guests of ours again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stay here every year for or anniversary. We take the free 2 minute shuttle up to the beautiful Marriott Starr Pass and have dinner at the outdoor bar Salud with one of the most beautiful views of the Tucson Valley. We also come here with our son sometimes and enjoy the pool (never crowded), hot tub, tennis courts and basketball court. There are nice trails all around and we always see javelina and other wildlife. This place is surrounded by beautiful Desert. It is a relaxing place to get away, yet a fairly short drive to downtown, Desert Museum, Old Tucson and U of A.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TucsonBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hello TucsonBorn,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your time with us at Starr Pass Golf Suites. We are grateful that you choose to come back every year to celebrate your anniversary with us. We look forward to having you next year!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Found signin desk - standard ID with credit card. Drove to casita found a very nice 1 bedroom suite, separate living room/kitchen with separate bathroom wit dual sinks, shower and separate tub

Seemed well taken care of. We were counted prior by email to see if we had any needs, also called this evening to see how we are doing.

Everything seems to be working just find

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Perkadventures,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews