We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, awful service”

Claire's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Claire's Restaurant and Bar we feel so fortunate to have built our restaurant in such a gorgeous area, not only in the country but specifically in Estes Park, CO. The views can't be beat, the menus and full bar have something for everyone. Every meal at Claire's is created from locally sourced food and is made to order. Our menu is seasonally evolving, keeping the menu new and exciting throughout the year while always keeping some staples.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We visited at 11am on a Sunday. There were many open tables, and some servers visibly standing around. And yet we did not see our server after we placed our order-- until it was time for her to bus our table and ask if we were ready for a check. We were told our soup would be served before our entrees, but that didn't happen. If you want someone to check on you, make sure the food is good and offer a refill, this is NOT your place. BUT that said, the food was genuinely really good. So oddly enough, we'd definitely go back. In a post-pandemic world, we've just come to expect that sometimes it honestly is hard to get good help. Who knows, maybe the server was having a bad day. We tipped anyway, because we've done our fair share of living on tips.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank IowaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Oh my gracious what a great little spot this was! Juliana was great to us! She was super attentive and was able to make a couple recommendations off the menu. The short smoked salmon plate was excellent. It was very filling and included sides that paired so well together. If your looking for something to wet your whistle, they were running Bloody Mary and Mimosa specials. I would recommend Claire’s to anyone who is in the area.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank cluvsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Great stop for breakfast, everything we ordered was yummy. The bacon was particularly good. The service was great, and we would definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Pretty good. The Horseradish Mary cocktail I had was amazing! I also had the Salmon Salad Sandwich and it was alright but the fries were excellent. Our waitress was very sweet and not a single order was incomplete or incorrect. The front desk attendants do leave a little to be desired though as they weren’t very friendly or organized.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 262SarahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We had brunch here on Sunday and the place is super cute, well located, the staff was super friendly, but we had mixed reviews on the food. My Cuban Eggs Benedict was delicious, but my husband's omelette was a little dry. The potatoes were also really really good. All in all a good stop but just a little shy of a 5 star review.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank karril2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Claire's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Claire's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.