We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
294
39
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
294
39
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue close to town living area grocery store condo bedroom elk property units mountains wildlife lodging colorado rockies office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice inside. Came with dishes, coffee maker, blender. Pretty much everything you might need. Even had a bbq grill outside. Views are great, had a resturant on sight, swimming pool. We stayed in the dual sweet A4/5.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank russprust67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy N, Owner at Black Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to see you next time your in Estes Park, CO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

just had my daughters wedding here on labor day and what a great experience! The staff was amazing and the room was perfect for my daughter and her fiancée. Beautiful views everywhere and a great location for guests staying in estes park .
than you

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander779180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy N, Owner at Black Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Congratulations on your daughter's recent wedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad everyone had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved the cabin we stayed in, and loved the overall ambiance and feel of the place. The staff at the office were also very nice and helpful. Loved the views and the wild elk that sometimes pass through made it an even more memorable experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy N, Owner at Black Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

We are so glad you had a nice visit! The elk are so much fun to watch. We hope to see you again at Black Canyon Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed in A1/A2 with our young children, ages 6 & 2. In-laws stayed in in A3. The condos are very nice. Somewhat antiquated furnishings and appliances from late 80's-mid-90's. A-condos have a pond with a bridge that is very pretty right outside your front door. However, if you have small children, these particular condos might not be the best. The hill from the condo down to the the pond is very steep. Might not be suitable for small children, but ours are well behaved and listen well; plus we had grandparents to help keep watch! Overall, a very nice place to stay that was very close to town with all of the the luxuries of being at home!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyochessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy N, Owner at Black Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

We are so glad you like A1/A2 and A3. These condos have a great setting by the pond. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed in A6-Deluxe to attend our Son’s wedding on property. Everything was great! The staff was very accommodating. The cabin was clean and beautifully furnished. Wonderful view of the mountains from the cabin.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lwidner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy N, Owner at Black Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Congratulations on your son's recent wedding! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in A6-Deluxe. This condo has a great view of the ponds and Aspen trees. We look forward to seeing you again at Black Canyon Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews