We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay while work was being done at our home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to this particular Hyatt Place and we were very pleased. The location can not be better if you like a shopping diversion close by. The Uptown shopping plaza is literally outside the front entrance. This means plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. You are given a parking permit for your car's dash board (free). This ensures there is a spot for your car. This is also a dog-friendly hotel which gives us an option other than LaQuinta! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the modern rooms are clean and well equipped. The general condition of the entire hotel is clean, telling me the management cares enough to properly train their staff. We love the convenient access to the Interstate and the upscale area it's located in. I was however approached by a panhandler in the parking area, but I just take that for a sign of our times. We will definitely stay here again in the future. I only wish they had a airport shuttle. I gave it only 4 stars because the breakfast is a little skimpy. It's okay, it just needs more choices.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 731belled
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank oneflyer08413
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

When you only have two elevators, fix it if it breaks! The staff told us it would be down indefinitely since they are so expensive to repair. As I'm hauling my luggage upstairs because I'd waited for so long, I really didn't care. The food we ordered from the pantry was out but didn't inform us for at least 15 minutes after ordering. The room itself was nice if you don't mind not being able to plug anything in on the nightstand and using a plug at the foot of your bed. It was recently renovated so that's nice. The fruit at breakfast is awful and the Starbucks isn't operated by baristas, but hotel staff. The free coffee is better. Thats the highlight of the breakfast bar. The staff here is awesome, but they just don't have it all together right now.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kseim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the Hotel. The elevator has been fixed as of yesterday--it was in the process of being fixed, unfortunately pasts have to be fabricated and cannot be bought at any store like other commodities. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you
Shehnaz Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Francisco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,334 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
823 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: HK$986 - HK$1,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, WingontravelTA, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing